We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
68
34
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
34
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach watching the boats ocean breeze rooms are clean no air conditioning vineyard sound the ground floor small fridge main street cape ferry lull units
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 113 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

rooms are clean, staff is friendly and the sliding glass door opened right out onto the beach. An easy drive to many things in falmouth and plenty of parking. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kebbie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2010

My parents stayed at the Tides for many years, and it was always their favorite place at the cape. We have been visiting the cape since I was a small child, and have always found the Falmouth Heights area to be my favorite part of the cape,and the Tides Motel to be the best value on the cape.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikeladyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2010

My boyfriend and I (in our mid-20s for those of you researching) stayed here this past summer and found it to be the perfect getaway. Being on the beach here makes you feel as if you are a million miles from the outside world when you are in fact quite close to downtown Falmouth, which is great for going out to dinner and shopping. We loved that once you arrive - you have no reason to leave. No sitting in traffic or waiting for parking at public beaches...we simply stepped downstairs onto the private beach which was never overcrowded. We also were able to walk to and from the ferry to go to Martha's Vineyard for the day. Great place to go with your significant other, or one or two of your girlfriends for a 'girls weekend.' Not the place to go to party if you're a group of young people - which is also why it is great for couples. The other guests seemed to be pretty easy going, so it's not the type of place you have to worry about 'stuck up' touristy types. Being next to the beach at night is so romantic and peaceful. The room itself was super clean, the bathroom seemed almost new, and the staff was very friendly. Can't wait to return here next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nosilla126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Stayed at the Tides recently, and loved every minute of it. Right on the water, listen to the surf, dig your toes in the sand, have a cocktail, and relax! Walking distance to great Falmouth restaurants, and super beaches, including the one right outside your door. The staff was super, very kind, and helpful. Offseason rates were very good, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimiwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We happened upon the Tides Motel while visiting Falmouth - ended up staying 3 nights.
Hospitality was great and the unit was extremely clean. Enjoyed being so close to the water. The harbor boats were fun to watch and the waves were wonderful.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank anonymousCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews