We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
68
34
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
34
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews there is no air conditioning private beach water shoes martha's vineyard dishes and silverware boats coming yacht club next door island queen coffee maker watching the boats screen door ocean breeze rooms are clean fantastic location nantucket sound the ground floor day trip
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2010

My family and i have stayed here 2 yrs in a row. It is so convient,especially with little kids.You don't have to pack a cooler, and not to mention finding a parking space to go to the beach!! It is a little musty and everything feels damp.They do not have a microwave,or a hairdryer!!! If your looking for a reasonable price and don't want to waste the day packing up stuff,this is a great place!! A little tip? Make sure you drive far enough to go out to eat. Very expensive eateries near the pier.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella22Weymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We spent a week driving all over the Cape and stayed at the Tides Motel for the last two nights of our trip. It was by far the best place we stayed at. We had an unbelievably clean room that walked right out onto the beach! We slept with the window open listening to the waves both nights. With Martha's Vineyard out the back window and Falmouth Harbor out the front, you can't find a more beautiful place. We will be back there soon!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamwesthart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2010

rooms are clean, staff is friendly and the sliding glass door opened right out onto the beach. An easy drive to many things in falmouth and plenty of parking. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kebbie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2010

My parents stayed at the Tides for many years, and it was always their favorite place at the cape. We have been visiting the cape since I was a small child, and have always found the Falmouth Heights area to be my favorite part of the cape,and the Tides Motel to be the best value on the cape.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikeladyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2010

My boyfriend and I (in our mid-20s for those of you researching) stayed here this past summer and found it to be the perfect getaway. Being on the beach here makes you feel as if you are a million miles from the outside world when you are in fact quite close to downtown Falmouth, which is great for going out to dinner and shopping. We loved that once you arrive - you have no reason to leave. No sitting in traffic or waiting for parking at public beaches...we simply stepped downstairs onto the private beach which was never overcrowded. We also were able to walk to and from the ferry to go to Martha's Vineyard for the day. Great place to go with your significant other, or one or two of your girlfriends for a 'girls weekend.' Not the place to go to party if you're a group of young people - which is also why it is great for couples. The other guests seemed to be pretty easy going, so it's not the type of place you have to worry about 'stuck up' touristy types. Being next to the beach at night is so romantic and peaceful. The room itself was super clean, the bathroom seemed almost new, and the staff was very friendly. Can't wait to return here next summer!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nosilla126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews