We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
391
357
198
72
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
357
198
72
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool silver beach poolside bar beach staff cape cod ocean front breakfast buffet great beach chairs and umbrellas off season pool side private beach wedding guests the room was nice king bed new owners no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This is nice location. The lobby was lovely. The room was spacious however was a bit old and tired. Definitely in need of refreshing, the bed was not plush but plenty of pillows. The food served at a conference was excellent and included a great selection.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Scout63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Stayed here for three nights during tour of area. Great location overlooking the beach. Public rooms very good but bedroom needs some work. The towel rail was hanging off in the bathroom and actually fell off the second night. I was standing in bath and reaching for the towel and the rail fell off causing me to topple and bang my leg. Also the plug wouldn't stay down in the washbasin and we had to wrap a small towel round it. As we were only staying a few days we didn't report these problems and the cleaning staff would already have been aware of the towel rail. On the plus side, the room was clean and comfortable. All the staff we met were friendly, particularly the guy in the gift shop. Breakfast was excellent and the couple of dinners we had were delicious but expensive. We had a lobster dinner one night with our fellow tourers and this was really good and the staff were on hand to show the novices how to tackle the lobster. When the rooms are updated this will be an excellent hotel.

Room tip: A sea view room would be good. Some of the rooms overlook the car park,
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuziQWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The views, the sand, the surf all stunning! The rooms damn do they need updating. Service is ok at best. The staff seems like they want to do well it simply seems like the owners of the hotel are milking the location for all they can.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank MyStandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The Sea Crest is a beautiful venue...mostly. What could be better than a beautiful ocean front hotel. Well...not exactly. The entry was beautiful-a harbinger of great things to come. Excellent welcoming staff soon turned to a mostly foreign staff that smiled but did little to enhance our stay. Rooms, while identical, were tired and in need of a rehab. The food is a "C". My dinner at "Reds", a filet mignon ($42) prepared rare, was forgotten and served 20 minutes after everyone else's dinner and was a thrown together well-done hockey puck. The apologetic manager offered to cook another dinner for me, but seeing everyone else had finished their dinner ten minutes earlier, I declined. He graciously offered not to charge me for the filet...really? i finally had some heavily breaded chicken tenders in the bar watered down with an over-priced margherita. Everything there was slow- the elevator, the service, the lack of a beach attendant...everything. Positive things? A nice Romanian bartender....I guess thats about it. Everyone was so complacent and between the tour groups and special events no one cared to provide real service. The location and beach were lovely but do not make a resort. Get some new management and an influx of capex and you might have a winning resort. Until then, i might go back, but only at a deep discount.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Our experience as hosts to my daughter's beach wedding could not have been better; Caitlin's accommodating and calming enthusiasm kept the service in order (despite our delays and her 2 other weddings that day) and the entire staff's welcoming and helpful demeanor - from bartenders to servers to security - made for a really great and unforgettable event.
Yes - the rooms and facility could use a bit of updating but they were clean albeit a bit pricy......Great breakfasts and photo worthy sunsets were enjoyed by all our guests.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidH41804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews