We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$216
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$263
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
383
349
188
64
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
349
188
64
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolpoolside barsilver beachcape codbeach staffbreakfast buffetocean frontchairs and umbrellasgreat beachoff seasonpool sideprivate beachwedding guestsnew ownersking bedno elevatormini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in need of renovation. The closet doors have been removed and a make shift shelf was made in the corner. I had to ask for coat hangers. View from our room our room was a roof top with several big air conditioner units and looking over them we could see a bit of the water. Housekeeping was awful, they didn’t replenish plastic water cups, soap or shampoo over the weekend. The bed sheets were not put on right. The sheet was tucked in at the lower left corner and the tucked in the upper right corner not in the otherworldly corners. Alarm clock was unreadable.

Several people and I had room keys that didn’t work every time.

Breakfast was very good, restaurant menu was limited.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to provide you with the level of service and facilities that you expected. This is not typical of the service we strive to provide. I do hope my staff provided you with the overlooked supplies. The room keys can become deprogrammed if placed near any electric magnetic field, such as a cellphone or withdrawn from the reader too fast. Thank you for sharing your comments as they show us where improvements are necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Went to a wedding here over the weekend. It’s a great location, but hotel seems very dated. It seemed as though they didupdate, but smelled musty inside. Staff was pleasant & very helpful. Downside is the rooms are very scattered all over the property with minimal signage. It’s a challenge to locate rooms from one side of property to the other. Food was ok. Rates were as expected for being on the beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Our ocean-front room was $400/night. In exchange we received a run down mini-balcony with acrylic so dirty it was difficult to see the ocean. We rented bikes for the day (no half-day price) and returned them within two hours because the gears and brakes were not working well due to the damp wet weather. We asked for a partial refund and we were told “no”. We asked to borrow beach umbrellas (as shown on their website).... “no, those are off-site for the season”. Public outdoor area were off limits for outdoor private events. These are only a small snipit of the disappointments we experienced.

So very disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JBBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Please accept my sincere apologies for our failure to provide you with the level of service and facilities that you expected. The housekeeping staff do their best at keeping the acrylic railings on our balconies clean from the ocean sprays. I am confused with your post regarding the gears and brakes on the bikes you rented, as the bikes were serviced recently and yet, upon returning the bikes there was no mention of any maintenance issues, only your inquiry of half-day rates. Our umbrellas and chaise lounges get put away at the end of the summer season and we do rent a small portion of the beach for weddings. I was, however, pleased to learn that my staff was able to get the noise to cease for which you were generously compensated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This is nice location. The lobby was lovely. The room was spacious however was a bit old and tired. Definitely in need of refreshing, the bed was not plush but plenty of pillows. The food served at a conference was excellent and included a great selection.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Scout63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Stayed here for three nights during tour of area. Great location overlooking the beach. Public rooms very good but bedroom needs some work. The towel rail was hanging off in the bathroom and actually fell off the second night. I was standing in bath and reaching for the towel and the rail fell off causing me to topple and bang my leg. Also the plug wouldn't stay down in the washbasin and we had to wrap a small towel round it. As we were only staying a few days we didn't report these problems and the cleaning staff would already have been aware of the towel rail. On the plus side, the room was clean and comfortable. All the staff we met were friendly, particularly the guy in the gift shop. Breakfast was excellent and the couple of dinners we had were delicious but expensive. We had a lobster dinner one night with our fellow tourers and this was really good and the staff were on hand to show the novices how to tackle the lobster. When the rooms are updated this will be an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: A sea view room would be good. Some of the rooms overlook the car park,
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuziQWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews