We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic View if you get Oceanview Room only!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Our first trip to Cape Cod so we sprung for the "Oceanview" room. Room itself was nothing spectacular but the view was worth it. If we had gone for one of the rooms facing the the parking lot I'm not sure we would have enjoyed the experience as much. Staff was great, the bartenders (Alex and Norm) were friendly and very responsive. The restaurant manger was super helpful and check frequently to ensure all was well. The menu is not really a Cape Cod-ish menu but was sufficient. We were there 'out-of-season' and still paid a great deal for our room, but the sunset was magnificent.

Room Tip: If you want a view there are few choices. Oceanview rooms are about 10 or so not on the "Boardw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adics_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in need of renovation. The closet doors have been removed and a make shift shelf was made in the corner. I had to ask for coat hangers. View from our room our room was a roof top with several big air conditioner units and looking over them we could see a bit of the water. Housekeeping was awful, they didn’t replenish plastic water cups, soap or shampoo over the weekend. The bed sheets were not put on right. The sheet was tucked in at the lower left corner and the tucked in the upper right corner not in the otherworldly corners. Alarm clock was unreadable.

Several people and I had room keys that didn’t work every time.

Breakfast was very good, restaurant menu was limited.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to provide you with the level of service and facilities that you expected. This is not typical of the service we strive to provide. I do hope my staff provided you with the overlooked supplies. The room keys can become deprogrammed if placed near any electric magnetic field, such as a cellphone or withdrawn from the reader too fast. Thank you for sharing your comments as they show us where improvements are necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Went to a wedding here over the weekend. It’s a great location, but hotel seems very dated. It seemed as though they didupdate, but smelled musty inside. Staff was pleasant & very helpful. Downside is the rooms are very scattered all over the property with minimal signage. It’s a challenge to locate rooms from one side of property to the other. Food was ok. Rates were as expected for being on the beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Our ocean-front room was $400/night. In exchange we received a run down mini-balcony with acrylic so dirty it was difficult to see the ocean. We rented bikes for the day (no half-day price) and returned them within two hours because the gears and brakes were not working well due to the damp wet weather. We asked for a partial refund and we were told “no”. We asked to borrow beach umbrellas (as shown on their website).... “no, those are off-site for the season”. Public outdoor area were off limits for outdoor private events. These are only a small snipit of the disappointments we experienced.

So very disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JBBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Please accept my sincere apologies for our failure to provide you with the level of service and facilities that you expected. The housekeeping staff do their best at keeping the acrylic railings on our balconies clean from the ocean sprays. I am confused with your post regarding the gears and brakes on the bikes you rented, as the bikes were serviced recently and yet, upon returning the bikes there was no mention of any maintenance issues, only your inquiry of half-day rates. Our umbrellas and chaise lounges get put away at the end of the summer season and we do rent a small portion of the beach for weddings. I was, however, pleased to learn that my staff was able to get the noise to cease for which you were generously compensated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is nice location. The lobby was lovely. The room was spacious however was a bit old and tired. Definitely in need of refreshing, the bed was not plush but plenty of pillows. The food served at a conference was excellent and included a great selection.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Scout63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed here for three nights during tour of area. Great location overlooking the beach. Public rooms very good but bedroom needs some work. The towel rail was hanging off in the bathroom and actually fell off the second night. I was standing in bath and reaching for the towel and the rail fell off causing me to topple and bang my leg. Also the plug wouldn't stay down in the washbasin and we had to wrap a small towel round it. As we were only staying a few days we didn't report these problems and the cleaning staff would already have been aware of the towel rail. On the plus side, the room was clean and comfortable. All the staff we met were friendly, particularly the guy in the gift shop. Breakfast was excellent and the couple of dinners we had were delicious but expensive. We had a lobster dinner one night with our fellow tourers and this was really good and the staff were on hand to show the novices how to tackle the lobster. When the rooms are updated this will be an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: A sea view room would be good. Some of the rooms overlook the car park,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuziQWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The views, the sand, the surf all stunning! The rooms damn do they need updating. Service is ok at best. The staff seems like they want to do well it simply seems like the owners of the hotel are milking the location for all they can.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank DavidMc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
36.4 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
8.0 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
19.5 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
32.1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $149 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing