We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
75
99
71
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
99
71
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastwaffle machinedunkin donutsstay there againfriendly's restauranteasy accessstaff was very friendly and helpfullogan airportnew englandmotelmicrowavechannelsaccommodationscerealdryer
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 319 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Let’s begin and end with the stench of this place. The room, hallways, towels, linen, everything stunk like a moldy, wet ashtray.

If you have the flexibility, stay somewhere else. The bathroom in the rundown gas station would probably be better.

You’ve been warned

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank GoDontGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Gardner, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gardner, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

We would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience. Our FD clerk would have been more than happy to switch your room if that was the issue. Any issue that arise during the stay, we ask our guests to bring them to our attention immediately so we can do our best to fix those issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were visiting her local family and we stayed there during Winter Storm Grayson.
The staff honored my AAA discount, but would not accept my Windham code as a Lyft driver. Staff was friendly, and our room was 110, located close to the lobby.
The room was clean and recently refurbished, someone has been watching Hotel Impossible, which in my book is a good thing.
The breakfast area was clean, but had limited choices, though the waffles were easy to make and pretty good.
Even with all the mess from the storm, the staff kept the lobby and hallways clean.
Our room was always warm, the heater rattled a bit, but we managed to find the source, and got it to quit for the most part.
This is a decent hotel for the area.
One thing that did kind of make one a bit uncomfortable was the giant list of rules and charges on the wall at the front desk.
It detracts from the potential welcoming atmosphere.
Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay, and would stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Gardner, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gardner, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for your stay and your review. Happy to hear you had a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

lobby and reception freezing cold , heater was off and outside temp was 5 degrees.
Parking lot was spacious , but was snow and ice covered and not plowed.
Breakfast was minimal actually I would rate it a zero

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank N2715HTmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

The halls stunk very bad and the "clean" towels as well. They did not leave extra soap when cleaned the room and the coffee supply of the room was opened.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank rebecar894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews