We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
47
52
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
52
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage nice pool continental breakfast the cottages stay there again whale watch nice place to stay swimming pool bed was comfortable close to downtown first floor yogurt a great stay short drive stayed one night coffee maker clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We are back again this year and nothing has changed, the cottage is great and staff excellent.
If you are looking for a nice quiet place this is it, We are close to the fisherman's memorial and down town Gloucester great place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Randall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Every other summer for the past 8 years, we drive up to Gloucester for a 1-2 night stay. The Sea Lion is where we choose stay.
Modest but clean and well-maintained motel. It feels like you’re staying with your favorite family members.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Coffeeishappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay as a family here. Pool was great, staff very friendly, and ideal location. We look forward to returning! Also, rooms are spacious and worked out really well for a family trip. Fridge and coffee in room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 5, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to Good Harbor beach and reasonably priced. This was a great choice. The room was small but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was immaculately clean! The shower had great water pressure. They even had a coffeemaker and fridge in the room.
The continental breakfast was just that... offering yogurt, cereal , juices, pastries, fruit and coffee or tea ( heated from a kettle, which took about 5 minutes). Pretty garden dining area and the pool looked clean, although we didn’t use it. There’s also a microwave in the breakfast nook so you could reheat food. Ice machine had plenty of ice! Would definitely return again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Llamafocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We stayed here for a family reunion and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and spacious it was. The balcony was great to hang out on and talk or just read. Looking forward to returning sometime soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy10756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews