We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
BEST RAINY DAY EVER!

Couldn't think of a better way to take in a nor'easter! Cindy did a wonderful job of painting a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
DayTrip01945361772
College Friends- Yearly Gathering

The tour was a tasty sampling of local eateries along with an informative history of Newburyport if... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 8, 2018
Curiosity764056
Read all 144 reviews
  
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
122
18
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
18
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clam chowder cannoli scallops walking tour fish and chips food stops locally brewed beer some great food homemade chocolate bacon wrapped interesting history few hours highlight of our trip cape ann turtles cynthia anecdotes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't think of a better way to take in a nor'easter! Cindy did a wonderful job of painting a colorful picture of Gloucester! Our bellies were full of yummy treats along the way. Highly recommend!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DayTrip01945361772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

The tour was a tasty sampling of local eateries along with an informative history of Newburyport if it’s past to the present. Our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Curiosity764056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camh23, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you so much for coming to Newburyport for our tour with your college friends! It's a wonderful way to connect and have some great fun! Come to Gloucester sometime and check out our Taste Gloucester tour! Kind regards, Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Very friendly crew who knew all about the whales we saw ... as well as the seals! We all had a lovely time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Christyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We had a wonderful time tasting our way through Gloucester, and enjoyed a little history along the way.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank amygP2148TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had been to Gloucester before but this walking tour showed us so much more! Cynthia was wonderful and amazingly knowledgable about Gloucester’s history. Not only did we learn about Dogtown and Cape Ann granite, but we also tasted some out-of-this- world Gloucester food. The Topsider clam chowder and the Italian Virgilio’s St. Joseph sandwich were our favorites! Well worth it and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

I took their land and sea tour with a group. It was very good and will give an overview of the town. Part 1 was a step on guide. She could have enunciated more as she was a bit hard to hear over the motorcoach's AC but information provided was pertinent and entertaining. Part 2 was actually more enjoyable as we boarded a lobster boat and had not only the water view but the opportunity to see lobster traps pulled in and opened. Cpt. Steve was knowledgeable and humorous and hist first mate was strong and friendly. It was easy to board the boat from the stable pier.

Thank jpgina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Cindy was so kind, organized, knowledgeable and accommodating! We had a great time on our tour. Awesome way to spend a few hours on a beautiful summer day in Newburyport with friends.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank af00te10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Food was great and the history you learn is well worth the tour. Parking is very easy and close and the town of Gloucester has so much more to offer.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our tour. Cynthia was warm, friendly and knowledgeable. She gave lots of history on our walking tour and took us to some great spots

Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We had a fabulous time on the Cape Ann Foodie Tour! We were in Gloucester for a girl's weekend and this tour was terrific! Our tour guide, Marietta, met us at the Harbor Loop and right away we knew she was very knowledgeable and funny! There were 8 of us and we walk the entire downtown and stopped for chowder and bacon wrapped in scallops, a sandwich, cannoli, fish and chips, and some locally brewed beer and of course some homemade candy. We had been in Gloucester before but missed all the history and the hidden gems. This tour provided all it advertised and more.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camh23, Public Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

We're so glad that you had a wonderful time! Marietta is an amazing guide - so knowledgeable and entertaining as well! Please come again! Also - check out our Taste Newburyport tour! Kind regards, Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews