We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour even in the rain!”

Cape Ann Foodie Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: there are many ways to experience Cape Ann, however none are as fun or as satisfying as our line of food and cultural tours. Choose from our premiere Taste Gloucester Food tour, Rockport Sights and Sweets, Newburport Food Tour and our new Ales and Tales pub tour.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time on our tour with Cindy! Even thou it was raining we had a great time, the food was tasty, stories were interesting and we were full by the end of the tour. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends and family!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DebG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"clam chowder"
in 15 reviews
"cannoli"
in 9 reviews
"scallops"
in 10 reviews
"walking tour"
in 6 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 8 reviews
"food stops"
in 4 reviews
"locally brewed beer"
in 4 reviews
"some great food"
in 4 reviews
"topside grill"
in 4 reviews
"homemade chocolate"
in 2 reviews
"bacon wrapped"
in 2 reviews
"italian sandwich"
in 3 reviews
"interesting history"
in 5 reviews
"brewing co"
in 3 reviews
"few hours"
in 4 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 2 reviews
"cape ann"
in 3 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful anecdotes about the area and the people with memorable food and beverage choices undiminished by monsoon rains!

Thank gjsI90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camh23, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Love this "monsoon rains!" Cindy said how much fun it was to be with you yesterday. Thank you for sending a review; it really helps popularize our business! Kindly, Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This was a delightfull and informative tour.We had a nice variety of foods to try out from chowder to cannolies to sandwiches and fish.There was also a great interspursing of local history within the naration.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank davidlQ7730SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camh23, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

We really love to have groups like yours - siblings, close friends, college reunion pals, etc.
Thank you so very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor; it is very important to our business growth and we really appreciate it! Come and take our Taste Newburyport tour. So glad that you had a great time! Kind regards, Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We highly recommend the Cape Ann Foodie tour in Gloucester. Had a great time. We do suggest you book the tour early in your stay in the area, so you have time to go back to revisit the shops and restaurants. We look forward to booking a tour in Newburyport.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank krish891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camh23, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you so much for the recommendation. Also, for telling people that they should book early in their stay to learn where to go before they run out of time! We look forward to seeing you again in Newburyport, also a very fun-filling tour. Kind regards, Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

While my wife and I have been visiting Cape Ann and enjoying surrounding restaurants for 30+ years, the Foodie Tour in Gloucester exceeded our expectations. We went on the tour using gift certificates from a friend in Pennsylvania, and really enjoyed our conversation with Cindy and the special restaurants she picked. Thanks, from Kerry from Camp Hill PA.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kerrybX6289ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camh23, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

What a nice tribute to our tour and to Cindy! Thank you so much (and thank your friends that bought you the gift certificates) Come check us out in Newburyport next time. Kind regards, Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Ann Foodie Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cape Ann Foodie Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing