We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Off-Season Activity”

Cape Ann Foodie Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: there are many ways to experience Cape Ann, however none are as fun or as satisfying as our line of food and cultural tours. Choose from our premiere Taste Gloucester Food tour, Rockport Sights and Sweets, Newburport Food Tour and our new Ales and Tales pub tour.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

My husband and I have been on 4 other foodie tours in other locations, but this by far, is the best. Cindy, our host, had a wealth of knowledge about Gloucester and Cape Ann - its history, culture and anecdotes. We enjoyed her pleasant attitude. Now, for the food - it was outstanding! Everything Gloucester is known for was covered, such as scallops wrapped in bacon, clam chowder, fisherman's sandwich, locally brewed beer, homemade chocolate turtles, and more! It is difficult to find many venues open off-season, so we felt fortunate in being able to participate in this tour at the end of February. This is a "Don't Miss If You Are in Gloucester" event!

1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camh23, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

What a fabulous review! We truly love our restaurant partners, and certainly enjoy sharing our knowledge of the area - including some fun anecdotes! Thank you so much and we hope to see you on another one of our tours! Kind regards, Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"clam chowder"
in 15 reviews
"cannoli"
in 9 reviews
"scallops"
in 10 reviews
"walking tour"
in 6 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 8 reviews
"food stops"
in 4 reviews
"locally brewed beer"
in 4 reviews
"some great food"
in 4 reviews
"topside grill"
in 4 reviews
"homemade chocolate"
in 2 reviews
"bacon wrapped"
in 2 reviews
"italian sandwich"
in 3 reviews
"interesting history"
in 5 reviews
"brewing co"
in 3 reviews
"few hours"
in 4 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 2 reviews
"cape ann"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 141 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2018

I wanted to surprise my girl friend with something unusual on her birthday. I learned about Cape Ann Foodie Tours from the owner, Cynthia. I made reservations and we were joined by three friends. The five of us were treated to more than just a walking food tour. We learned a lot about the history of Gloucester. We live on Cape Ann and she told us things we did not know. We stopped at six places along the hour and each place was different and delicious. I highly recommend Cape Ann Foodie Tours as a fun thing to do. If you are visiting, check it out. Not everyday is a beach day.

2  Thank danas12342015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Wow - what a nice review! Just the type of compliments we like to see on TripAdvisor. I loved having you on the tour; I'm currently in Mexico at a conference and planning on checking out all of the Foodie Tours in San Miguel de Allende. Try our Taste Newburyport tour next time! Thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Do you enjoy ... exploring a town that is new to you or maybe it's a old friend you haven't visited in awhile. Newburyport is a very special jewel in the fact that it offers, great restaurants, boutique shops surrounded by a charming red brink town with lots of interesting history. And who better to deliver the History with some fun filled unique facts then Cindy of Cape Ann Foodie Tours. We indulged in some local color, pleasing our taste buds at a few of the local taverns and learning of many more newer food venues. I highly recommend this Tour . Great chuckles with new and older friends. Simply delicious. Do treat yourself!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank B4192RZmichelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time on our tour with Cindy! Even thou it was raining we had a great time, the food was tasty, stories were interesting and we were full by the end of the tour. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends and family!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DebG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful anecdotes about the area and the people with memorable food and beverage choices undiminished by monsoon rains!

Thank gjsI90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camh23, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Love this "monsoon rains!" Cindy said how much fun it was to be with you yesterday. Thank you for sending a review; it really helps popularize our business! Kindly, Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Ann Foodie Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cape Ann Foodie Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing