We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
BEST RAINY DAY EVER!

Couldn't think of a better way to take in a nor'easter! Cindy did a wonderful job of painting a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
DayTrip01945361772
College Friends- Yearly Gathering

The tour was a tasty sampling of local eateries along with an informative history of Newburyport if... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 8, 2018
Curiosity764056
Read all 144 reviews
  
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
122
18
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
18
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clam chowder cannoli scallops walking tour fish and chips food stops locally brewed beer some great food homemade chocolate bacon wrapped interesting history few hours highlight of our trip cape ann turtles cynthia anecdotes
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 144 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2018

I wanted to surprise my girl friend with something unusual on her birthday. I learned about Cape Ann Foodie Tours from the owner, Cynthia. I made reservations and we were joined by three friends. The five of us were treated to more than just a walking food tour. We learned a lot about the history of Gloucester. We live on Cape Ann and she told us things we did not know. We stopped at six places along the hour and each place was different and delicious. I highly recommend Cape Ann Foodie Tours as a fun thing to do. If you are visiting, check it out. Not everyday is a beach day.

2  Thank danas12342015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Wow - what a nice review! Just the type of compliments we like to see on TripAdvisor. I loved having you on the tour; I'm currently in Mexico at a conference and planning on checking out all of the Foodie Tours in San Miguel de Allende. Try our Taste Newburyport tour next time! Thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Do you enjoy ... exploring a town that is new to you or maybe it's a old friend you haven't visited in awhile. Newburyport is a very special jewel in the fact that it offers, great restaurants, boutique shops surrounded by a charming red brink town with lots of interesting history. And who better to deliver the History with some fun filled unique facts then Cindy of Cape Ann Foodie Tours. We indulged in some local color, pleasing our taste buds at a few of the local taverns and learning of many more newer food venues. I highly recommend this Tour . Great chuckles with new and older friends. Simply delicious. Do treat yourself!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank B4192RZmichelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time on our tour with Cindy! Even thou it was raining we had a great time, the food was tasty, stories were interesting and we were full by the end of the tour. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends and family!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DebG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful anecdotes about the area and the people with memorable food and beverage choices undiminished by monsoon rains!

Thank gjsI90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camh23, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Love this "monsoon rains!" Cindy said how much fun it was to be with you yesterday. Thank you for sending a review; it really helps popularize our business! Kindly, Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This was a delightfull and informative tour.We had a nice variety of foods to try out from chowder to cannolies to sandwiches and fish.There was also a great interspursing of local history within the naration.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank davidlQ7730SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camh23, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Ann Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

We really love to have groups like yours - siblings, close friends, college reunion pals, etc.
Thank you so very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor; it is very important to our business growth and we really appreciate it! Come and take our Taste Newburyport tour. So glad that you had a great time! Kind regards, Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews