We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
254
256
148
52
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
256
148
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast great value main street within walking distance appalachian trail restaurants and shops yogurt omelet brian cvs motel desk hikers microwave mattresses gb
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 741 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Days Inn is generally a second tier motel... but this location is Very Nice. Beds were wonderfully comfortable, staff are terrific, and location is literally “in town”... a sweet walk to theaters restaurants and even a CVS next store... this ones a good one!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank frankbR4338XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Frank B,

Thanks for an awesome review. I do feel I am fortunate to work for a hotel owner who invests in the property so that guests have a great experience. Our location is the best hotel location in the Berkshires being step away from all the shops and great restaurants. Thanks for you business and we hope you return soon.

Cordially,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We stayed for 1 night on July 3rd for a Tanglewood concert and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We needed advise about where to get a quick meal and the fastest way to get to the show and they couldn't have been more helpful. When we overslept and didn't vacate the room until 20 min after checkout, they were very understanding and didn't charge us like a lot of hotels would. The room was clean and the staff was great. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear sharid15,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We also thank you for staying at the Days Inn Great Barrington MA. We don't always have the availability to give late check-outs but when we can we try to accommodate our guests. We are really centrally located to all the great things to do in the Berkshires and just minutes away from all the fun. Please return soon.

Cordially,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We spent a night at the Days Inn in Great Barríngton. Basic, no frills hotel. Appeared clean although the room had a “smell”. Not sure what it was but, we all knew it wasn’t pleasant.

The evening clerk had no clue how to get to the Appalachian Trail head and seemed a bit clueless about the area. The included breakfast was ok with frozen eggs and sausages. Mild was warm and seemed past due date.

Room was ok and the area was nice, only a couple blocks from “downtown”. There’s a CVS pharmacy literally on the hotel’s property.

If visiting, take a walk downtown and peruse the many shops and restaurants in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rod48533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear rod48533,

Thanks you for staying at Days Inn Great Barrington MA. Sorry for the staff not knowing where trail heads are, there are a few AT trail heads in the area. Hikers usually know where to go so that they don't get lost in the woods. Please return again and Happy Trails.

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute find while travelling. It was good enough for one night. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dated but spacious and comfortable enough. The location was great for touring the town by foot and going for dinner. The continental breakfast was pretty much as you would expect at a Days Inn except the proteins (sausage I think) were frozen in a clump on a plate in the fridge. That could be what the microwave was intended for? I don’t normally go for the sausages anyhow so it was no bother to me.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SandJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear SandJN,

Thank you so much for staying at the Days Inn Great Barrington. Your right that we are walking distance (about a block and a half) to all the best restaurants and shops in the Southern Berkshires. And if someone wants to go hiking or to Tanglewood or see a show we are centrally located. We hope you return soon.

Thanks Again,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The best thing this motel has going for it is location. And because of that, they hike their prices up considerably in the summer to a point of gouging for what you get for your money. It is a basic motel that needs a fair amount of work, mostly of a handyman nature - lots of little problems all over the room that could be easily attended to and have not been. And, the room needs a deep cleaning. I was glad I brought my Lysol spray. The linens were good and the bed was comfortable. The "continental breakfast" wasn't much. Front desk people were friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Splansky,

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Great Barrington MA. It would have been nice if you brought to my attention any of your concerns while you were here. Bringing Lysol on vacation says a lot. Our price matches our location we do not gouge and no one forced you to book here.

Cordially,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews