We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Greenfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I only needed one night and iet was a last minute booking. I have to admit I was somewhat surprised at the quality. The lobby small with a sitting area and TV. on one side and the breakfast area on the other. One thing I did notice immediately was that is was clean and well organized. The check in process was smooth and the person manning the desk was pleasant and very helpful as were the other people manning the desk later in the day. The room furnishings were older and showing signs of wear but the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom spotless. Hot water for shower was plentiful. Breakfast in the morning was simple fare. Coffee, orange juice, yogurt, bagels and two types of cereal. Nothing fancy but not bad. If you are looking for luxury with high end amenities this is not the place for you. If all you need is clean, comfortable, for a reasonable price this is for you,

Room Tip: Not high end luxury, but clean, comfortable, and friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoda09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff strives for guest satisfaction in all aspects of our business. Please consider returning for another stay, we would be happy to accommodate you, if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Nelson J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The lobby was very clean and everyone was so nice. There was hot coffee that hit the spot for me first thing in the morning. When I first conversed with the very pleasant staff, I noticed a candy dish on the counter. I thought to myself, what a nice touch! As I helped myself, the ladies working behind the desk and I discussed the events going on in Greenfield. Overall, I must say that my experience at the Days Inn in Greenfield Ma. was a SWEET one!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here, our staff works very hard to ensure our guest's satisfaction. We hope that you will visit us again soon if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

It was very humid during our stay, the windows in the stairway were left open, which made it very hot. The air conditioner didn't work very well in the room, it was so humid the carpet felt very damp and the room was very musty. The entire place stunk of cigarette smoke even though it was non-smoking.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 939terrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Staff was excellent. Even opened up gym early for me at my request. My only problem was that one and only treadmill did not work for running. It was fine for walking but could not run on it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kristennoellereed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lmc143
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank juliewP2947JH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
30.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
190 reviews
27.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
23.1 km away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
471 reviews
4.7 km away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greenfield

Address: 21 Colrain Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range: $94 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greenfield 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Greenfield Business Park and Historic Deerfield Located near the historic Mohawk Trail, our Days Inn, Greenfield, MA, hotel is just 30 minutes from Northfield Mountain and the Berkshire East Ski area. We are also within walking distance of many great shops and dining options. Start each day at our pet-friendly hotel with free Daybreak breakfast, then return to your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi Internet access, or work out in our on-site gym. We offer free parking as well as dry cleaning and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Greenfield Hotel Greenfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing