We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brandt House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Greenfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deerfield Inn(Deerfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmill Motel(Bernardston)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Red Rose Motel(Charlemont)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel UMass(Amherst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
123
13
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
13
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomb bgranolacheese and crackerseach morningcharming innpleasure of stayingnew englandstayed here for one nightroom was largeboston areasunroomlinensmarefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Very pleasant b&b. Just a bit pricey for the locale and overall value.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My partner and I were just married at the Brandt House. We knew that we wanted to have family and friends stay with us for the weekend and it was absolutely the ideal venue. From the delightfully eclectic furnishings, to the historic nature of the house and property, it's just a beautiful spot to spend a few days relaxing.

We started our search a few months ago and from the very first phone call the staff at the Brandt House were inviting, accommodating, and extremely friendly. Over the course of a few months, our wedding plans came together. Our caterer and photographer made special trips out to the inn and met with the folks there to make arrangements. Being from Chicago, this was super helpful as it meant we didn't have to worry about the details nearly as much as we thought we would.

When the weekend finally came, we were greeted by Sean and his staff who helped us with all the last minute details. From the ceremony in the back gardens, to cocktail hour on the side porch, to dinner and dancing in the large front rooms...the Brandt House was a wonderful place for our wedding. We received numerous compliments from all of our guests on our choice.

We'll certainly be back for an anniversary :)

Room Tip: Not sure if it will be available forever, but the penthouse suite is amazing. But really, all the rooms are wonderful. Just check the descriptions on their website as each room has a little something different to offer.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thegrubbsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have just returned from our4th stay (3 nights)at the BRANDT HOUSE, a B&B located in Greenfield,Mass. One of our sons introduced us to this beautiful mansion 2 1/2 years ago. We can attest to the excellence of this wonderful mansion, which offers 9 rooms, fabulous breakfasts with yummy home baked goods, well appointed bathrooms, many personal touches such as free small bottles of water all day long and a small tray of baked goods and/or fruit in the lobby.
Mr Sean Warren has become the new owner since last Fall, having purchased the property from his friends John Lavryssen and Steve Sears. From our first visit we fell in love with the caring staff and beautifully appointed rooms and garden, all lovingly taken care of by John and Steve first, (John created a delightful zen garden), now Sean who is bringing his own touches and expertise from his previous job at Microsoft in Seattle. The same staff of local ladies has remained, they are all eager to please and very gracious.
And to the customer disappointed (rightly !) with outdated TVs in the rooms, she should know that Sean has already installed flat screen TVs everywhere, so : come back and enjoy them !
We look forward to our next visit hopefully in the Spring of 2012.

Room Tip: Some have a fireplace and a sitting area.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RomeoRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Such a stunning B&B. The owners were very friendly and breakfast was good. Clean room and large

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bawden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I got married at the Brandt House in July 2011, and from the beginning of our planning everyone at the B&B was incredibly helpful and accommodating. We stayed at the B&B several times leading up to the wedding (we are from the Boston area), and each time we had a wonderful experience.

We have stayed in several of the rooms, all of which are comfortable and cozy, and have a small TV and mini-fridge. The king bedrooms with a fireplace are wonderful in the fall, winter, and early spring, and are the perfect compliment to unwinding at the end of the day. The sunroom is one of my favorite places in the inn - especially as an early riser (married to a late riser) I love taking my book or the newspaper and my cup of coffee in there and starting the day in a nice, peaceful setting.

The weekend of our wedding my husband's and my immediate families and a few close friends stayed at the Brandt House with us. Everyone complemented the dedicated and personable staff, the beautiful house, decor and grounds, and the absolutely scrumptious breakfasts. As much as we enjoyed our weekend trips to the inn leading up to the wedding, the weekend of our wedding went incredibly smoothly because of the INCREDIBLE staff at the inn. They did everything that they could in order to make our wedding as stress-free as possible. They are nothing short of wonderful.

If you are looking for a cozy B&B in the Greenfield area, the Brandt House should be at the top of your list, whether it is for a night or weekend away, a small party, or an intimate wedding. It ended up being the perfect place for our wedding, and my husband and I are already looking forward to returning to celebrate future anniversaries, birthdays, and other special life moments with our friends at the Brandt House.

Room Tip: The king bedrooms with fireplace are great, especially when it's cool outside!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bber120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews