We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, accomodating, wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brandt House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brandt House
Ranked #2 of 4 Greenfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marblehead, MA USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, accomodating, wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I recently stayed at the Brandt House with a large party of people who were celebrating a dear friend's wedding. The Brandt House was the perfect combination of luxury with cozy, homey comfort for this type of occasion. The pre-wedding madness was not only tolerated by the staff, they did everything possible to accomodate us and truly made the house feel like a home away from home (but much nicer and with housekeeping!)
Aside from being absolutely gorgeous and having delicious food, the service was top-notch and I highly recommend this B & B for any occasion!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    13
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
73
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Very pleasant b&b. Just a bit pricey for the locale and overall value.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guytheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

My partner and I were just married at the Brandt House. We knew that we wanted to have family and friends stay with us for the weekend and it was absolutely the ideal venue. From the delightfully eclectic furnishings, to the historic nature of the house and property, it's just a beautiful spot to spend a few days relaxing.

We started our search a few months ago and from the very first phone call the staff at the Brandt House were inviting, accommodating, and extremely friendly. Over the course of a few months, our wedding plans came together. Our caterer and photographer made special trips out to the inn and met with the folks there to make arrangements. Being from Chicago, this was super helpful as it meant we didn't have to worry about the details nearly as much as we thought we would.

When the weekend finally came, we were greeted by Sean and his staff who helped us with all the last minute details. From the ceremony in the back gardens, to cocktail hour on the side porch, to dinner and dancing in the large front rooms...the Brandt House was a wonderful place for our wedding. We received numerous compliments from all of our guests on our choice.

We'll certainly be back for an anniversary :)

Room Tip: Not sure if it will be available forever, but the penthouse suite is amazing. But really, all the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thegrubbsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have just returned from our4th stay (3 nights)at the BRANDT HOUSE, a B&B located in Greenfield,Mass. One of our sons introduced us to this beautiful mansion 2 1/2 years ago. We can attest to the excellence of this wonderful mansion, which offers 9 rooms, fabulous breakfasts with yummy home baked goods, well appointed bathrooms, many personal touches such as free small bottles of water all day long and a small tray of baked goods and/or fruit in the lobby.
Mr Sean Warren has become the new owner since last Fall, having purchased the property from his friends John Lavryssen and Steve Sears. From our first visit we fell in love with the caring staff and beautifully appointed rooms and garden, all lovingly taken care of by John and Steve first, (John created a delightful zen garden), now Sean who is bringing his own touches and expertise from his previous job at Microsoft in Seattle. The same staff of local ladies has remained, they are all eager to please and very gracious.
And to the customer disappointed (rightly !) with outdated TVs in the rooms, she should know that Sean has already installed flat screen TVs everywhere, so : come back and enjoy them !
We look forward to our next visit hopefully in the Spring of 2012.

Room Tip: Some have a fireplace and a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RomeoRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Such a stunning B&B. The owners were very friendly and breakfast was good. Clean room and large

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bawden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I got married at the Brandt House in July 2011, and from the beginning of our planning everyone at the B&B was incredibly helpful and accommodating. We stayed at the B&B several times leading up to the wedding (we are from the Boston area), and each time we had a wonderful experience.

We have stayed in several of the rooms, all of which are comfortable and cozy, and have a small TV and mini-fridge. The king bedrooms with a fireplace are wonderful in the fall, winter, and early spring, and are the perfect compliment to unwinding at the end of the day. The sunroom is one of my favorite places in the inn - especially as an early riser (married to a late riser) I love taking my book or the newspaper and my cup of coffee in there and starting the day in a nice, peaceful setting.

The weekend of our wedding my husband's and my immediate families and a few close friends stayed at the Brandt House with us. Everyone complemented the dedicated and personable staff, the beautiful house, decor and grounds, and the absolutely scrumptious breakfasts. As much as we enjoyed our weekend trips to the inn leading up to the wedding, the weekend of our wedding went incredibly smoothly because of the INCREDIBLE staff at the inn. They did everything that they could in order to make our wedding as stress-free as possible. They are nothing short of wonderful.

If you are looking for a cozy B&B in the Greenfield area, the Brandt House should be at the top of your list, whether it is for a night or weekend away, a small party, or an intimate wedding. It ended up being the perfect place for our wedding, and my husband and I are already looking forward to returning to celebrate future anniversaries, birthdays, and other special life moments with our friends at the Brandt House.

Room Tip: The king bedrooms with fireplace are great, especially when it's cool outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bber120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here because of reviews online. We came to the area for a whitewater rafting trip. The staff was so very friendly, helpful and accommadating. The decor is beautiful. What a nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skylersings12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
4.3 km away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
22.2 km away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
12.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
#1 of 1 in South Deerfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
10.4 km away
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
#1 of 1 in Bernardston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandt House

Property: Brandt House
Address: 29 Highland Ave, Greenfield, MA 01301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brandt House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brandt House three and-a-half-acre, turn-of-the-century estate is located in a charming residential area of Greenfield, just minutes from I-91 and Route 2 in northwestern Massachusetts. Greenfield and the Pioneer Valley blend culture, history, adventure, and hospitality into an unforgettable rural vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brandt House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing