We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed here with my son for a weekend. It was is a convenient location... Right next to the cape cod mall. The room was nice, though we were in the wing closest to the pool, which made for a very strong chlorine smelling hallway.
My son enjoyed the indoor pool, which was clean and warm.
We had the extended continental breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast was good, and included eggs and "make your own "waffles. Filled us up for a long day.
All in all, it was a nice hotel. It is a little overpriced in comparison to other hotels in the area, though the breakfast made it worth the higher price.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabonsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

First let me say that Marriotts are my hotels of choice. I stay in them when I travel for work, average one week a month. This particular location is my absolute least favourite. It is located right beside the shopping mall, which may be a bonus for those who aren't interested in the beauty of Hyannis. The staff was minimally friendly, they did not adhere to my preferences listed in my account profile and the room was average at best. While I can't say my stay here was uncomfortable or negative, I will still be looking for something with more character the next time I visit the cape.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ValerieLeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Used this hotel as a base to explore Cape Cod and Martha's vineyard.

Room was standard Marriott, clean and well appointed. Free parking was a welcome addition. Lots of shops in the vicinity - dunkin donuts, trader joes, macys etc..

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank suny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

if you're a light sleeper bring earplugs......I did and at 4ish I was awoken by a loud engine, since the airport is very close. It's VERY clean and well maintained, I wouldn't have minded if I could sleep. yes it is on the main road, but that just allows for an extra drink and not drive :)

Room Tip: ask to be on the opposite side than airport if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank aruba510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Clean, well appointed... and up to the usual standards of Marriott. Close to the airport and shopping, this Marriott will give you a good night sleep with all the things that you expect from Marriott.

Nothing special and a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggcaiazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This Courtyard felt a little depressing but it had all the basics. Checking in around 11, it appears that the front desk clerk may have been in the back asleep. After we woke him, he was very cordial. Probably wouldn't stay here again overall.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Marriott always a good bet,this is no exception. Next to the Mall which is great especially if it rains, there is a 12 screen theater in the mall. Saved around $20 with my AAA card.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.3 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.2 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 707 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $140 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Courtyard Hyannis
Hyannis Marriott
Hyannis Courtyard
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing