We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Orchard Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean.

We thought there was wifi in each room. Not so. We asked to have our room changed so we could be in the main building where they had wifi in the lobby. This was inconvenient as was the move because they had to redo all the billing.

Aside from that, the location right next to the town shops and the docks to the islands was excellent. Also central to the entire Cape this was a good starting point for going east or west.

Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    127
    130
    88
    77
See reviews for
141
163
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Bees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Rude receptionists throughout. They never spoke, just gestured with their heads or hands to indicate answers to our questions usually always accompanied by an attitude. Pool staff also very rude. Thank goodness we are both good swimmers and didn't require their services as they spent all their time listening to ipods and flirting with each other. Main hotel building is pleasant but if you are on a 'budget' package you will be relegated to one of the other buildimgs; smelly and not very pleasant. Managers on hand to direct and forn on higher paying American guests. We didn't get to speak with a single member of staff apart from the cleaning staff (who in spite of their poor English had better manners and customer care that the the frontline staff!) Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddygraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Hotel is shabby and dirty and stinky. With so many nice places around, it was such a sad affair that we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel was excellent can't complain very clean both me my husband and daughter enjoyed our stay and would come again for our next vacation best of all was the pools

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doris1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Falls, Ny
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

It's pretty strange that the review I posted didn't make it to the web site. The reviews were very important to us and we were able we thought, to sort out the complainers and the real complaints. My review was full of real complaints so of course it wasn't posted. We are only fortunate enough to have one vacation, that is one week a year with our grandchildren and unfortunately we chose the wrong hotel to spend our special time with them in. Never again will I go by the pictures on a web site or will I trust my own instincts to reviews that some people made. This was a horrible experience that I hope no one else has to experience. Just for the record, if you want people to return to your hotel, you need to teach your staff some friendly manners like at least looking at us when we walk by; not lowering their head as if we didn't even exist. A friendly Hi sure makes even the worst situations much much better. The only friendly person we met was the initial check in clerk who was super friendly and a couple of the pool staff were very very friendly. The rest of the people we experienced need to get another job that maybe they like a bit more so that they can be a little bit happy and at least smile and say Hi to passing guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage259, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. Firstly, our customers are everything to us and we take pride in providing friendly service at a great value. All of our employees read the tripadvisor comments and we were all disappointed that you left our hotel never wanting to return. Please reach out to a manager or supervisor during your stay so that we may address your concerns in a timely manner. I do hope you did enjoy the beautiful area we live in and that your room was satisfactory. We would very much like the opportunity to invite you back to the hotel. I am available to speak with you directly at your convenience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Give yourself a service: don't stay there! Service desk was rude and rooms NOT clean - the only advantage of this Hotel is it s location!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLizBennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed at the Heritage House recently for a getaway weekend. Room was very spacious and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable of the area. Was a great landing point as we made quite a few day trips around the Cape. Location was also excellent for a brief walk back from enjoying the restaurants, shops and bars on Main Street.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSTraveler1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,259 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
21 reviews
4.0 km away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
2.0 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Property: Heritage House Hotel
Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing