We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor In Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
118
10
0
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
10
0
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestslocal attractionsmain streetenjoyed my staybreakfast roomlovely roomcraighostskennedyretreat
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Craig, Ginny, Hobo, and Brady couldn't have made our stay any better. It was excellent. We really enjoyed their home, reccommendations, and company. They really made us feel relaxed and at home. Craig gave us great dinner ideas and we really appreciated the ride to the ferry for our day in Nantucket. We even had choices at breakfast and it was Grrrreeeeaaattt! Next time we will definitely be staying longer!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lablovr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our 6th anniversary. Ginny & Craig went out of their way to make sure we had a memorable stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Ginny made a reservation for us at a fabulous restaurant (The Roadhouse) and made sure we got a booth in a quieter section and treated us to a glass of wine to help us celebrate our anniversary. Craig drove us to the ferry and picked us up, even though we had our car or could have walked. They also gave us great recommendations for things to see and do. They have a warm and welcoming way. The breakfasts Ginny made were amazing! I wish she would come home with me and cook for me every day. Craig has a great sense of humor and goes out of his way to make sure you are happy with everything. I would strongly recommend this establishment to couples looking for a nice, clean, centrally located base while exploring the Cape and Islands. Five Stars! Oh, did I mention that Ginny gave us some home made cookies for our long ride home? Who else does that?

Room Tip: We had Room #8
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMD1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Ginny and Craig are the ultimate hosts! They go out of their way to make you feel at home, providing everything you could possibly need. Craig does a free tour around Hyannisport and often gives lifts to guests into town, including pickup/drop off at the station. Ginny's breakfasts change each day and are lovely. The room was fantastic, we expected a bed in a room and had an apartment. Homely decor and even a deck outside with table and lounger, which got the sun most of the day. The location is a 15 minute walk to town and two minute to the beach. The guest house a communal breakfast/games room, pool and various outdoor seating areas.
Equipment is provided for the pool and beach e.g: towels, parasols, chairs.
We can't recommend this highly enough and will definitley go back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Ginny and Craig go out of their way to make you feel at home. I feel like we have friends on the Cape waiting for us to visit each year - I wish it could be more often! They are so accommodating, the pride that they have in their property shows. Their recommendations for area restaurants and to do are spot on. Oh – and did I mention that Craig can predict the weather… (LOL)!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We spent 4 nights at Saltwinds and it was the perfect base for a break in Cape Cod, both in terms of the town, Hyannis, but also the B&B itself, Saltwinds, was a great place to unwind, so build in a day or two to stay put and relax by the pool.
If you are thinking of going to Cape Cod, several of the towns there are very small more like English villages which although very quaint, we felt would have been too limiting if there for several days. Whereas Hyannnis is in a great location within easy reach of all places on the Cape, and offers more choice in restaurants etc.
And if you choose Hyannis, we could thoroughly recommend Saltwinds B&B both for the accommodation, room, swimming pool, great breakfasts etc, but also for the hospitality of Ginny & Craig, who go out of their way to make your stay on the Cape enjoyable, with their advice and assistance eg they made our whale watching reservation for us.

Ginny, Craig, hello from Manchester UK, hope your son's wedding day went well, and thanks again for making our stay such a good one.
Deb & Dave

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews