We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancakes that are from Grandma's Kitchen/Burrito gets a Gold Star”
Review of Spoon and Seed

Spoon and Seed
Ranked #2 of 218 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Everything you have read about Spoon and Seed being absolutely awesome is 100% true. Now the location may make you think how could an awesome restaurant be located here, but that is part of why it is so awesome. This location provides all that Spoon & Seed needs to provide a true from the farm to table pipeline. While there I ordered the pancakes with lemon risotto and breakfast burrito for later. The Pancakes were light, fluffy, and with the addition of the lemon risotto---Amazing. Next was the Breakfast Burrito. This breakfast burrito was packed full of homegrown ingredients but no so much that it was hard to handle. All the flavors were tightly sealed into a hand wrapped burrito allowing all the ingredients to blend perfectly. Check out Spoon and Seed if you are looking for a Homemade Meal with fresh ingredients.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mcrist4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 187 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2018

There have been many restaurants at this location over the years. Wonder why another one would start up here…off the beaten path, no street traffic, not the pretties of neighboring buildings…..but…this place makes it shine.

From the outside, they have gardens of herbs and vegetables. “pallets” hung on the fence – with seasonal flowers and herbs. As you walk in the entrance is a little small, and only two seats at the counter, but the wait staff greets you and seats you quickly. I always pass on restaurant coffee, but you don’t have to here. Delightful and strong, not the weak and chicory stuff others serve with morning fare. A wide variety of interesting teas as well.

Inside you have a very rustic farm looking ambience, tables made from reclaimed lumber, exposed beams, homey chalkboard, just the place you feel comfortable and at home. The waitstaff is quick, friendly, attentive, and make you feel welcome.

Now to the menu, not your father’s diner. Farm to table, interesting items, all prepared fresh and cooked perfectly. Partial to their Benny’s I love the Florentine and the “Porto” – two eggs perfectly cooked on a bed of Portobello mushrooms – chopped, fresh spinach, and a side of sweet potato puree…. delish!

Another favorite is the duck eggs….just give them a try – over easy – fresh as can be. Had them over the homemade hash….that was a breakfast that would take you to dinner

I want to give this place one star – so that no one finds it and makes it crowded for me…but from the fresh, creative, intriguing menu, to the warm interior, to the friendly waitstaff, this may be my new favorite breakfast place. HIGHLY RECOMEND!

One thing…get the menu on the web. For all to see how great you are.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

great spot in Hyannis - you have to look to find it, but well worth the hunt! Terrific yummy breakfasts

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Abbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Great food and service. One of the best breakfast places on the Cape. Fresh, homemade ingredients, creative menu and excellent staff make this a must try.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

We were in Hyannis looking for a place to have lunch so decided to check out Trip Adviser. There were a lot of recommendations for this place so we decided to give it a try. It was crowded around lunchtime but certainly worth the wait. We were looking around the room at different lunches and settled on a Turkey BLT sandwich on multi grain and a pulled pork sandwich. We noticed there were a lot of duck eggs being served. This appears to be one of their specialties. We will certainly have to go back for breakfast because we saw a lot of the delicious offerings they have for breakfast. It is a small place tucked away near Cape Cod potato chips. Never would've found it without our GPS. I highly recommend a stop at this very unusual, attractive place serving wholesome homemade food. Soups appear to be made from scratch. The waitstaff was competent and nice. Who was sitting near us for lunch but Dan Wolf from Cape Cod Airlines. A local Cape Cod celebrity. Apparently, he knew about this fabulous unassuming place too. We will definitely be back for breakfast.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spoon and Seed also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 
East Sandwich, Sandwich
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Spoon and Seed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing