We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Took a chance and we loved it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyannis Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyannis Inn Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Marlborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Took a chance and we loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Our family went down. Two adults and two middle aged children. 12 and 14 years old. Walking distance to beaches and food locations. Shops on the same street. Location Location Location. My husband and son went of the duck tour. Land and sea. We had dinner at Columbo. Ben and Jerry's close by. We'll go back. Walked down to the pier. Great eating and drinking spots. Charlie and Kathleen were great at the front desk!!! Steve was great when we went swimming at night in the pool area. It's a motel not a grand hotel. But, clean and friendly spot for all ages. Thank You for a fun time!!! Kalmus Beach is close by. Clean beach with bath house. Memories!

Room Tip: Charlie and Kathleen were very helpful at the front desk. Along with Olga and Steve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patti4928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    82
    34
    6
    20
See reviews for
49
90
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan,England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed 3 nights in Sept as a base to visit Cape Cod.Room was clean and a decent size but no coffee making facilities.Had to go to Dunkin Doughnuts 150 yards away to get an early morning or late night drink.Reception very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterWigan_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyannis Inn Motel even throughout the blustry days of hurricane Katrina. Power was out in the town but our friendly staff was waiting with flashlight. We enjoyed the large deep pool and the fact that the windows in our room opened so we could enjoy the ocean breeze during our stay. On our next visit we plan to ride our motorcycles and join with the manger who is a local biker.

Gerry and Susannah
New Jersey

Room Tip: Splurge for the whirlpool tub in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusannahPutnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Definitely a place to stay for one night. The staff was friendly and it was very clean. It was however noisy, people kept slamming doors and talking loudly. The location was great though!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Went online to find a place in downtown Hyannis, we did not want to drive!! Near everything, including the waterfront. We certainly will be back there!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cher0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Let me start by start by saying that we booked our stay at this Motel because it is located right in the center of town and the staff was very friendly upon booking reservation of August 1 -7, 2011. We arrived late (which we called in advance and was told this would not be a problem), and the female clerk charged the wrong amount on the credit card. She was extremely unfriendly and lacked in customer service skills. After a small disagreement, we adjourned to our reserved room. The room was very clean but is in DESPERATE NEED OF A REMODEL. We unpacked the car (which at check-in, we had to provide the license plate number) and began to settle into the room. My friend goes to use the facilities, at which point, she exclaims, “I think we have heated toilet seats”. I mean seriously, is this really possible in a place like this? It was rather comical at first. Before heading to dinner, we stopped in at the front desk to inquire about the “heated” seats. The male desk clerk, looks at us like we are absolutely crazy, and tells us that he will have someone check it out. Later that night the bathroom floor is slippery from the sweat DRIPPING from the toilet seat! To use the bathroom was extremely uncomfortable. We inquired again and were greeted with the same response. By day three we are told that they run hot water through the pipes in the summer. SERIOUSLY????? Has anyone ever heard something so ridiculous? They never offered us a new room or any type of compensation for our discomfort. By the weekend, the occupancy level increased and the parking became extremely limited where our room was located. Sure they have plenty of parking of the complete opposite side in the back of the motel. We inquired once again at the front desk if the cars that were parked in the lot were in fact paying customers. The response was that there was no way he could keep track of all the cars in the parking lot. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? We had to provide our license plate number at the time of check in. Bottom line this motel is not worth the money and the staff is unfriendly and rude. The accommodations are extremely limited, such as, no coffee pot, internet, microwave, need we go on! NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lyntelbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Highly recommend this motel for a one night stay. Most of the area require min 2 or 3 night stay during summer months. This is one of the few who allow 1 night stay at a very reasonable rate. We stayed in the queen bed room with jacuzzi tub for 2. The room was very spacious and clean with nice sized bathroom with a large jacuzzi tub. It was lovely and relaxing after going to a show and walking around town all day and evening. We also swam in the indoor pool. This was also clean and water was refreshing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We did not have breakfast at the motel or go to the bar they have onsite. But the area is perfect -You don't need your car unless you plan to go to the beaches - it is right in the middle of Main Street with easy access to restaurants, bars, shops, even walked to the Harbor and had an excellent lunch of lobster salad at Spanky's. We also walked to Melody Tent and had dinner at Paddocks before the show - highly recommend. Nice date night and overnight stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BL4330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
1.0 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.4 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Inn Motel

Property: Hyannis Inn Motel
Address: 473 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the middle of Main Street: Walk to Shops, Restaurants,Harbor & Island Ferries, JFK Museum. Complimentary Coffee & Tea Cocktail Lounge, Pool & Saunas, Sun Decks, Free Secure WIFI, Discounts for AARP & Military. Clean, Comfortable & Affordable.Deluxe Family rooms & Whirlpool rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hyannis Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Inn Motel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing