We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyannis Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyannis Inn Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
merrimac
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

It was clean and check in /out was fast and easy.Right on Main St. Walking distance to stores, resturants, harbor cruise
duck boat tours, Kennedy museum, had to drive to beaches.
We took a Harbor Cruise on the Prudence and saw The Kennedy's out on thier sailboat. even got pics. For us that was great.!Even saw and got a pic of Maria Shriver Swartzinager(sp) walking near the beach. also another first for us.
Weather was great. Had lunch on day at Spanky's Fried clams VERY GOOD
Ate Dinner at Alberto's Veal Parm. Also GREAT. Traffic bad bad bad but we knew this so put on your patience cap and go with the flow. you will get there once there you will ENJOY!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnydaysawait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    82
    35
    6
    20
See reviews for
49
91
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

I have stayed at the Hyannis Inn twice. It is the most pleasant motel. The room was clean, fresh and crisp - no hotel smell. The staff is very friendly and always has the answers as to what to do and how to get there. This is my destination for just relaxing and rejuvenating.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homedepotgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed there from August 7-August 10, I was nervous because I planned this trip at the last minute, saw reviews on here and they were good and bad. The rooms were very clean, the indoor pool was perfect, the sun deck was just right, the small refrigerator in the room was a bonus, plenty of chairs and patios to sit out with. More importantly the staff was very courteous and helpful. Parking space always found. I had no complaints, but if I did, I would say, it would have been wonderful to have had an outdoor pool, shampoo and coffee makers for the room would have been nice. But overall the price, cleanliness and convenience to all shops, restaurants, bit of a walk to beach and ports to take boat to MV and Nantucket was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeny422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

Just got back from vacation, and a 4-night stay at this motel. First the good comments.....nice location ( walking distance to restaurants,shops,bars etc), the room was clean,had a nice shower, and working ice machine.Now for the bad things...small room, noisy air conditioner, had to beg for soap ,toilet paper,and extra towels. No shampoo, No pool towels.The bed was hard as a rock. The indoor "heated" pool was cold.No hot tub either. The breakfast place on the property was way over-priced. Also, upon check-in they tapped my credit card for the full amount. Are they scared people will change there mind? They also charge a $5.00 room/key deposit, to make sure you bring their key back when checking out. I paid $107.00 night + tax, and while I do not expect a 4 star motel, It should have been more than 1 star, if that. The rooms are close,cramped, as is the parking. How nice that they decided to paint the outside of motel,near all the parked cars. Do NOT stay here.Location is NOT everything. You can stay elsewhere, I also blame my wife for picking this motel out of 2006 AAA tour book. Thought she had done some further internet research. I am glad to be home, and out of the projects.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joncran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

The walls are extremely thin - especially when your neighbors stay up until 1:45 a.m. Front desk had to notice since this room positioned directly in front of them. Three small squares of Cashmere Bouquet soap (this is still made??), a roll of Marcal toilet paper, and no kleenex whatsoever. Long blond hairs entwined in the blankets. They request $5.00 CASH payment for your room key. Funny! This is collected to ensure that you return the key to the room. This establishment should be ashamed of charging guests a rate starting at $138.00 plus. For this price, you can stay TWO nights (including taxes) down the street at the Best Value Inn with a heated pool indoors, outdoor pool and a full complimentary breakfast. Oh yes, soap, kleenex, shampoo, conditioner, and great pool towels too! You receive your AAA discount there but not at nightmare on Main Street....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroundthecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn,N.H.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

Have stayed at Hyannis Inn Motel every thursday evening for 14 years and have visited with my wife for the last 10 years. Can't say enough good about this motel and staff, Audri,Kathleen,&Joe &Charlie. I have also reccomended it to members of Auburn,N.H. Fire Dept, which was very pleased. I would gladly recommend the Motel to anyone.Great Resturant & Bar on location.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shineytop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

call early it fills up fast guests have been regulars for years family run right downtown walk almost anywhere in minutes resturant and lounge on sitecan't say enough about the service thank you hyannis inn motel

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locksmith254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.4 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.9 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.6 km away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.6 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Inn Motel

Property: Hyannis Inn Motel
Address: 473 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the middle of Main Street: Walk to Shops, Restaurants,Harbor & Island Ferries, JFK Museum. Complimentary Coffee & Tea Cocktail Lounge, Pool & Saunas, Sun Decks, Free Secure WIFI, Discounts for AARP & Military. Clean, Comfortable & Affordable.Deluxe Family rooms & Whirlpool rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyannis Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Inn Motel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing