We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyannis Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$209
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor In Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
67
86
38
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
86
38
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetgreat locationroom was cleancocktail loungeindoor poolcape codwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsdowntown hyannisking roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulferry terminalmartha's vineyardfridgesaunanantucketdocks
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 223 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I have stayed at the Hyannis Inn twice. It is the most pleasant motel. The room was clean, fresh and crisp - no hotel smell. The staff is very friendly and always has the answers as to what to do and how to get there. This is my destination for just relaxing and rejuvenating.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homedepotgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed there from August 7-August 10, I was nervous because I planned this trip at the last minute, saw reviews on here and they were good and bad. The rooms were very clean, the indoor pool was perfect, the sun deck was just right, the small refrigerator in the room was a bonus, plenty of chairs and patios to sit out with. More importantly the staff was very courteous and helpful. Parking space always found. I had no complaints, but if I did, I would say, it would have been wonderful to have had an outdoor pool, shampoo and coffee makers for the room would have been nice. But overall the price, cleanliness and convenience to all shops, restaurants, bit of a walk to beach and ports to take boat to MV and Nantucket was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeny422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Just got back from vacation, and a 4-night stay at this motel. First the good comments.....nice location ( walking distance to restaurants,shops,bars etc), the room was clean,had a nice shower, and working ice machine.Now for the bad things...small room, noisy air conditioner, had to beg for soap ,toilet paper,and extra towels. No shampoo, No pool towels.The bed was hard as a rock. The indoor "heated" pool was cold.No hot tub either. The breakfast place on the property was way over-priced. Also, upon check-in they tapped my credit card for the full amount. Are they scared people will change there mind? They also charge a $5.00 room/key deposit, to make sure you bring their key back when checking out. I paid $107.00 night + tax, and while I do not expect a 4 star motel, It should have been more than 1 star, if that. The rooms are close,cramped, as is the parking. How nice that they decided to paint the outside of motel,near all the parked cars. Do NOT stay here.Location is NOT everything. You can stay elsewhere, I also blame my wife for picking this motel out of 2006 AAA tour book. Thought she had done some further internet research. I am glad to be home, and out of the projects.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joncran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2009

The walls are extremely thin - especially when your neighbors stay up until 1:45 a.m. Front desk had to notice since this room positioned directly in front of them. Three small squares of Cashmere Bouquet soap (this is still made??), a roll of Marcal toilet paper, and no kleenex whatsoever. Long blond hairs entwined in the blankets. They request $5.00 CASH payment for your room key. Funny! This is collected to ensure that you return the key to the room. This establishment should be ashamed of charging guests a rate starting at $138.00 plus. For this price, you can stay TWO nights (including taxes) down the street at the Best Value Inn with a heated pool indoors, outdoor pool and a full complimentary breakfast. Oh yes, soap, kleenex, shampoo, conditioner, and great pool towels too! You receive your AAA discount there but not at nightmare on Main Street....

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aroundthecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Have stayed at Hyannis Inn Motel every thursday evening for 14 years and have visited with my wife for the last 10 years. Can't say enough good about this motel and staff, Audri,Kathleen,&Joe &Charlie. I have also reccomended it to members of Auburn,N.H. Fire Dept, which was very pleased. I would gladly recommend the Motel to anyone.Great Resturant & Bar on location.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shineytop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews