We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
1,115
147
32
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
147
32
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea coast martha's vineyard cape cod main street ferry tickets washer and dryer beach towels bagels continental breakfast within walking distance small kitchen each morning location is great jfk museum hard boiled eggs the breakfast area restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Right when we arrive, Terri greeted us by our names without me introducing myself. She upgraded us to a room with an efficient kitchen that has a double stove top, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, all utensils/cups glasses fully equipped with a nice eating breakfast table with two chairs. Although we didnt make use of the kitchenette it was nice to have. She then hand delivered coffee and cookies to our room after we checked into our rooms! wow! We had our room door opened while we enjoyed our little afternoon tea time. The room was so comfortable that i can just spend the day in there reading a book or laptop with the door open listening to the birds. Then she handed all the information booklets and explained whats there to do, how to get there, what are the costs etc. She even booked and printed the ferry tickets for us for our day trip to Martha's vineyard the next day. I'm a clean freak so I'm very demanding and picky about acomodations. The room is spotless. In most motels or even hotels, there are always some areas that are dusty like lamp covers, window sills etc. but not in their rooms. This by far would be the most memorable place. The bed was very big a bit on the soft side but still very comfy. Water pressure was good (I hate places where water pressure is low and takes forever to wash your hair). The only thing that can improve is the thin walls. we could listen to the conversation in the next room. Breakfast is basic homely breakfast (muffins, donuts, cereal, toast, bagels with coffee or orange juice) but we liked it. Its served in their cute little sun room by the reception. It can get busy in the room as there are only 4-5 tables but you can also use their trays to bring the food to eat in your room. Generally, Terri & Al are very warm sweet people and would go out of their way to make sure all aspects of your stay are perfect. They even gave us a box of Salt Water Taffy for our boys as a goodbye gift! where else can you get this kinda of hospitality from a motel? Highly highly recommended!

Room Tip: There are 2 floors to the Inn. If you want a quieter room take 2nd floor however you will need to haul your luggage up the stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank winstonluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had another great stay this year at the SeaCoast Inn. Teri and Al were great as always and very accommodating. They are beginning to feel like part of our extended family! Such a homey place! They have renovated since last year and the place is looking great. Kudos to the housekeeping as well, they do a very thorough job; everything is spotless.
We are looking forward to next year's mini vacation and wouldn't dream of going elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The best thing about the seacoast inn is the relaxed atmosphere, peace & quiet (and the friendly hosts). After a long drive from New York, we couldn't wait to relax. The room was a vey good size with a massive bed! It was really clean and the bathroom was good. My only disappointment was the view. I thought we might have a view of the harbour or coast but sadly this was not a feature of the accomodation. Other than that everything else was much better than expected. The hotel is well located with ample parking and a short walk to the harbour and main street restaurants.

There is not much going on in Hyannis during the day so we took a day trip to Provincetown to go Whale watching. It's about an hours drive so perfect for a day trip. It was absolutely fantastic and is highly recommended. Provincetown is gorgeous and you can have a lovely lunch after spending the morning out at sea. We saw loads of Whales really close up, it was a real treat!

Breakfast is also really nice, with a variety of breads, bagels and hot drinks. The hosts go to great lengths to ensure everyone is comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. To be honest they really provide fantastic Customer Service second to none!

If you're looking for a very pleasant, relaxing place to stay then this is perfect for you! Thanks to the hosts for making us feel so welcome. Lovely people without Being intrusive!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HungerfordSharky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Where do I begin? Well first, I'll start by saying that Al and Terri were so warm and extremely helpful even with the smallest details. The hotel room was clean and spacious with a little kitchenette area equipped with the essentials to make your own food, if you so desire. Breakfast was as described in previous posts (oatmeal, muffins, croissants, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, milk, cocoa, tea). Great location, within walking distance to the pier and Main street. Parking was easy and free. Terri gave great directions for day trips through the Cape and helped us save a few dollars along the way for various tours & activities. The vacation was great and most of the credit goes to Al and Terri for their warm hospitality and great suggestions for making this a wonderful trip!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WrldTrvler0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The hosts were extremely nice...we were served coffee in our room! They guided us about the place and deals and maps and ...all smiles! Not to forget, they saw that we had a 2 year old boy so they gave away their bug spray to us! We ended up sharing it with other kids on the peir :)! I'll go back any day! Rooms were clean and comfortable :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pooja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews