We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
51
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese breakfastomeletnew englandin townstuffed french toastcomfortable bedssecond floorjasonhostshomelibrarytourhistory
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A lovely B&B located right in the center of Ipswich. The Museum and restaurants are a short walk away. The hosts are delightful and helpful. The rooms tastefully decorated and clean. Te breakfasts, both Japanese and American were delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryguy350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked this place only one day in advance looking for a place to stay on our way to Maine. It was reasonably priced and much more enticing than staying at a budget hotel. The Japanese influence can be seen in the décor and smelled throughout the home, probably due to the cooking. It is a very large home, the owners were extremely friendly and we were able to sit and talk with Jason during breakfast. It was a very relaxed and casual environment. His wife cooked us up some breakfast, which we picked off of the whiteboard menu. Coffee and fruit were served and my friend absolutely loved her omelet.

At first I liked the extremely hard bed when I first lay down but it was not so kind throughout the night for either of us. Although everything was clean the house is definitely felt its age, and the bathrooms and towels looked quite tired. There was plenty of parking behind the house and the little main street in the town was right down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alimariew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a place with history and the owner knows it! It was a well-kept property, nice grounds, and beautiful interiors. It was clean and comfortable. I will come again. The breakfast was great! It was close to downtown. The owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I were looking to spend 2 days at Crane Beach and just wanted a place to rest our heads for the night. We had stayed at Kaede before and knew it would fit the bill. There is nothing fancy at the inn, but the innkeepers are very welcoming and we felt very comfortable. The room was pleasant and the bed very comfy. The breakfast in the morning is hearty and good, and you can even request an authentic Japanese breakfast. (The innkeeper's wife is Japanese.) If you are looking for a quiet, hospitable B&B in a quiet area, this is the place. We plan to return the next time we need a place to stay when we go to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomtheOrganizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The owners are friendly, welcoming and attentive. The rooms are clean and quaint. Good parking, very safe, close to shops and beach. And the food is absolutely delicious! I highly recommend this inn, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Areli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews