We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
215
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards wine and cheese hour laurel lake fire pit delicious breakfast young couple watching the sunset luxurious linens free kayaks wonderful spot crepes view of the lake stay was wonderful pristine lake wedding weekend each morning jacobs pillow
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 226 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016

My husband and I spent four nights at the LakeHouse Inn. The setting is beautiful and the inn is very clean with beautiful wood floors and a mixture of modern and traditional furniture. They serve wine or beer and snacks every evening at 5, which is a lovely touch. They have kayaks and paddle boards that you can use and a dock for swimming. The inn is very near the Lenox public beach if you prefer sand. We requested coffee before breakfast and were served coffee and delicious homemade muffins in our room in a basket. Then we went downstairs for a full breakfast with choices, more coffee and water. The crepes were great and everything is served with fruit and lettuce with balsamic dressing. We also had fried eggs and an omelet with a choice of toppings. We went kayaking on the lake and I went swimming.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at LakeHouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Seasonedtraveler, thank you for visiting the Lakehouse and writing such a great review for us. We love that you enjoyed your visit here and the coffee and muffins to the rooms are the best part! We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

The Inn was a pleasant surprise for our family get together. The rooms were clean, each one unique, great air conditioner, and comfortable beds. This is a little slice of heaven with the spectacular view of Laurel Lake and the gas fire pit that allows you to sit, chat, and watch the sunset while enjoying some "free" wine and cheese. The management was very accommodating for all of our needs and the breakfast was homemade with a little flair in the menu. We occupied 5 rooms and were all delighted with service, cleanliness and overall atmosphere of this quaint Inn. Looking forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DomSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at LakeHouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dom & Sandi,

Thank you so much for the kind review, we are so happy that you thought our Inn was a slice of heaven! We enjoyed you and your family's company and are so glad you were able to enjoy all that the property had to offer while you were here. We look forward to your return visits!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Our room was perfect. Shower fantastic. Towels so plush. Breakfast outstanding. Loved being onthe lake for swimming and boating. Owners lovely friendly people. I would rate this bed and breakfast as the best we have stayed in and we have been coming annually for 20 years

Room tip: Our room was perfect
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at LakeHouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Wow!!! Thank you so much!! It means a lot that you think we are the best experience you have had as a bed and breakfast!!! We hope you continue to come here when you are back in the Berkshires!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

My boyfriend and I were visiting Tanglewood this past weekend in the Berkshires and had come upon this wonderful Inn about 10 minutes away. The Inn keepers were just lovely!! They served a fantastic breakfast and we even had a chance to take a spin out on the lake with the available paddle boards. Even though we stayed only 1 night, they made us feel welcome and very comfortable. We would absolutely recommend this Inn.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at LakeHouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Kristin,
Thank you for such a kind review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our hope is that everyone feels welcome here upon arriving even if they are staying only for a night and it is so nice to hear that you felt that way. We hope you visit us again when you are in the Berkshires!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

My husband and I lucked into a room at this gorgeous brand new b&b in the Berkshires. Great location, magnificent views, terrific breakfast (I mean, really delicious). They young owners are a delight. The property is so pretty/on this beautiful lake. The rooms are very nicely done, and everything is first class

Room tip: Try to get a lake view room if you can, but all the rooms are lovely.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilahrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at LakeHouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Sheila, We are so happy we were able to connect with you and grab you a room for your reunion in the Berkshires! We wish you could have stayed longer we really enjoyed your stay with you and your husband. We hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews