We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonfield Inn(Lee)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$93
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
259
75
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
75
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketgas fireplaceold schoolpicnic basketbreakfast in bedhigh ceilingshuge roomconverted schoolsconesquichefoot ceilingspetit palaiscomfortable sitting areafour poster bedjacuzzi tubdelivered breakfastinteresting history
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 352 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Very accommodating staff who went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable!
The room was nicely appointed and the jacuzzi tub made our room choice perfect! Breakfast was just right and we were able to take our time at checkout.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianmoon315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Fantastic rooms, any room you book here is really lovely! Wifi worked well and was free 70 inch TVs in the room with net flex included! Fantastic staff with all the attention to detail. Yummy breakfast included in the price of your room, delivered to your door when you request it. We didn't get out much and explore the town, stayed in for the three days, it was the best!

Room Tip: Any room is lovely, all the rooms we saw were all decorated with wonderful antiques and tastefully done!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chiarachand48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H, Manager at Chambery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Good Evening Chiarachand48,

Happy Birthday from the Chambery Inn Family! We are honored you would want to spend such a special day with us. Thank you for your review, and may I mention at this very moment we are installing large flat screen tv's with Netflix in our Deluxe Suites as well. If you do come to the Berkshires again and have more time to explore give us a call!

Sincerely,
Amber
chambery Inn Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

What a fun idea - a converted schoolhouse, with the blackboards intact for a touch of whimsy. The rooms are absolutely enormous and decorated nicely. We liked our room so much, we did not even go out for dinner. The owner, Olga, made us feel more than welcome. Breakfast is served in a picnic basket and we enjoyed it by the fireplace in our big room. I would come back to Lee just to stay here!

Room Tip: Olga asks all the guests to be considerate about noise. There is a rail track nearby and you can hear it, but it is not disturbing.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seasick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H, General Manager at Chambery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Good Morning Seasick2013,

What a cozy way to enjoy an evening in your Suite! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you return to Lee. There are so many fun activities in the area year-round; give us a call when you have a date in mind and we can tell you what is going on around town! Or, if you want to stay in your room that is fine too (:

Sincerely,
Chambery Inn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

My husband and I completely enjoyed our stay at the Chambery Inn!

We made our arrangements on short notice during a cross country ski trip. Although we had seen a standard queen room online, the innkeepers upgraded us to the king suite, La Chambrette, for the same price. The room was absolutely delightful. It exceeded our expectations! We loved everything about it... the king sized bed, the fireplace and sitting area, the jacuzzi tub, flat screen television and in-room refrigerator. Probably the most special of all, was the breakfast basket. We enjoyed making our selections and finding the basket at our door in the morning. It was a lovely treat!

The Chambery Inn has such an interesting history. It was intriguing to see how wonderfully the building had been renovated and it brought back memories of my own parochial school many years ago :-)

The hosts provide wonderful hospitality and we surely recommend The Chambery Inn to other guests!

Room Tip: La Chambrette (king suite) is located on the lower level, near the back door and parking, for very handy access.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swiftmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H, General Manager at Chambery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Good Morning Swiftmom,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We were happy to upgrade you and it is nice to know that we brought back memories of your childhood. We do hope to see you again in the future and thank you for recommending is!

Sincerely,
Amber
Chambery Inn Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We were looking for something different from the usual hotels/motor inns. Chambery Inn was a welcome change! Such ambiance! Beautiful room with a gas fireplace that made our delivered breakfast and coffee so cozy. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge. The staff was very pleasant and check-in was easy and informative. It is right on the Main Street so would have been nice to take a walk had the weather been warmer. However, it is also easy to drive to many activities.
The chalkboard was a fun addition as we read comments from previous guests and added our own.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcgloria5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H, Manager at Chambery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Good Evening Bcgloria5,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and tried something a little different from the norm. Tanglewood is one of our main attractions for a beautiful summer night in our warmer seasons, or fall when the leaves start to turn! We do hope you return and thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Amber
Chambery Inn Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews