We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
117
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 119 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2014

We were looking for a beautiful place relatively nearby for a much needed respite. Crabtree Cottage is quiet, comfortable and near several sites. Janis and Jeff are terrific hosts. They even accommodated my husband's GF diet with outstanding food. We enjoyed time to sit and talk, hiking part of the Appalachian Trail, visiting the Norman Rockwell Museum, and hitting the Outlet shopping area. Janis recommended great restaurants that we were able to walk to -- quite a treat for us since we live out in the country,

Room Tip: Master's Suite has a great sitting area
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clermont-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2014

In late September we spent 2 days in Crabtree cottage in the Master suite. The location is very central but quiet. The rooms are beautiful, and the hosts very charming and helpful. The breakfast was really delicious. For dinner the hosts recommended the nearby french restaurant Chez Nous which offers a wide range of dishes and has a good selection of wines from different countries. Everything was perfect. We can highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed in many B&Bs on our New England jaunt. This may have been the best. Spacious room, comfortable bed, nice seating, good lighting, and a great breakfast. Janis was very helpful and accommodating. Just a block off Main Street with restaurants & shops. Only stayed one nite but wish it could have been longer. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sistapleto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2014

We only got to spend one night at Crabtree cottage, but wished we could have stayed longer. The house is beautiful, and the bed very comfortable. It is a short stroll to the Main Street, and Janis recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner that night. The breakfast cooked by Janis was exceptionally delicious - omelette, peach clafoutis and cinnamon buns together with juice and coffee. We really hope to return some day.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JETR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014

My wife and I had had such a wonderful stay the week we spent at this charming B&B. Janis was so helpful. She had plenty of suggestions for our stay. The room was so cozy and comfortable. We stayed in the Master suite and it was spacious with an extremely comfortable bed. There were plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance from the B&B. There was so much to do in the Lee MA area we would never have enough time to do everything in the week we were there. The breakfasts were so incredibly good. I have dietary restrictions (juvenile diabetes) and the breakfasts Janis prepared were not only delicious but they had no adverse effect on my blood sugars. I would highly recommend this B&B for a peaceful, relaxing and memorable vacation. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Theresa & Rick

Room Tip: This room was probably the most spacious. However all the rooms were very quaint and would be nice to stay in.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews