We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bugs in the bed”
Review of Rodeway Inn Lee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Lee
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We have stayed at this motel often but never encountered (bed)bugs in the sheets. I was reading, we had checked the other bed and thought both were fine. When the office was notified, the bed had to be checked, we had to pack and then left with the assurane we would not be charged for the three hours we occupied the room. There was no appology for having to find a room at midnight, no offer to pay for another room and no acknowledgement from management or headquarters that there had been a major problem. We will not stay there again.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
6  Thank judanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

Room not clean-toilet seat needed replacement-rug needed vaccuming-bathroom floor needed cleaning. Didn't even take shower, couldn't get out fast enough. Are these owners related to Quality Inn owners?

Room Tip: Stay in another town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryalice423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The price was right and we needed a place in the Berkshires which would allow a one-night stay; many require a minimum of two. So this did the trick--it was about 5 minutes from Tanglewood where we went to see Earth Wind and Fire (fabulous despite rain). The hotel is part of the Comfort Inn chain so we got points for staying there.
So again, there were factors which lead us to this particular hotel. And it was ok inasmuch as it fit the bill.
Good thing: location.
Not so good: ants in the room. Lots of them. I actually put my suitcase up on a bureau to avoid them, but they still invaded it; next day had to shake them out of my clothes. There was no food in there so don't know what they were so excited about.
Good thing: they were ants, not bedbugs.
Good thing: beds were comfy, actually.
Bad thing: pillows were flat, a little yukky.
One more not very good thing, involving ants and breakfast: ants were on the breakfast. The breakfast "spread" wasn't actually too bad; bananas and yogurt looked good. So I brought those back to the room but didn't eat them--after my shower, there were ants all over them. Returned said items to the breakfast room, aka office; and then noticed ants in/on the other food items in there. Appetite: gone.
All in all, it wasn't horrible; there are many worse things I can think of besides ants. While I do not enjoy them, especially in such an intimate manner, it wasn't the end of the world.
The pool looked nice and again, the location worked well. I reported the ants to the office person so perhaps they will be absent in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieLovesFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I was in the area for a wedding and thought even though the rooms wouldn't be luxury that they would at least be tolerable. Well, I was wrong!! There were spiders everywhere, hair in the bed, the floor was damp and dirty, there was only a flat sheet on the bed so we were forced to sleep on the disgusting old mattress, and worst of all, I woke up with cockroach-like bugs in the bed with me! It was terrible! I went to the front office to calmly explain my situation and ask for a refund for the second night I had paid for, which I would not be staying, and the owner proceeded to scream in my face, telling me I was disrespectful and that I was lieing. It was an absolutely TERRIBLE experience and I will never ever stay at a Rodeway Inn again in my life, especially this dump!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here! Go to a bed and breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zoeandcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

All and in all not a bad place. Room was very clean. The only issues we had were the TV remote didn't work, and I forgot to ask if they had a bathtub, the room we had only had a shower. Checked out the continental breakfast, wasn't to much to choose from so we didn't try anything. Location is right across the street from the Mass State Police .

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We, a couple, stayed two nights at the inn while participating in a craft show in West
Stockbridge. Our non smoking room was immaculate, and provided a king bed, and in
room efficiency kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and all necessary utensils and dishes.
The owner/manager was most gracious and provided a nice continental breakfast.
My only regret was that it was a little too cool to make use of the inviting outdoor pool.
I would make this my first choice when I am in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connecticutosprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We paid in advance and were assigned Room 26. Based on the fact this room was out of sequence and that it was small, unusually shaped and had many extra outlets we assume this was at one time a vending machine or laundry. It had no front window and no functioning bed lamp. But most of all it was dirty and bug infested. My wife work up with many bites on her feet. This was the worst motel we have stayed at in years.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
0.7 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
119 reviews
9.7 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,052 reviews
2.0 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 9 in Lee
35 reviews
2.1 km away
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Lee

Address: 200 Laurel St, Lee, MA 01238-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range: $65 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Lee 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Lee Hotel Lee
Lee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing