We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambery Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
347
29
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
29
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroosevelt suitethe penthousecookiesliving roomheated poolbreakfast was deliciousupgraded to a suitenew englandwood burning fireplacebeautiful groundsget awayguest pantrybaked goodsblueberry pancakesgrand pianomake you feel at homeworking fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 383 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017

The owners and the staff are fantastic. The Devonfield Inn is the only place we stay, when we stay in the Berkshires. They do such a nice job of making our stay feel like we belong there. Give it a try you will be glad that you did. We will continue to return.

Lenny and Debra Mariano

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

We had a wonderful, romantic winter-weekend-getaway at the Devonfield Inn. We were very grateful to have found this gem in the Berkshires. Originally built in the 1880s, the Devonfield Inn has an interesting history and the historic integrity of this grand home has been preserved to create an enchanting retreat for visitors.

Bruce, one of the owners, was warm and welcoming. He was eager to answer any questions we had about the inn as well as things to do in Lee and the surrounding towns.

The breakfasts both mornings were absolutely delicious (and filling)! The coffee (from a local roaster) was great as well.

We stayed in the Roosevelt room at the end of the hall upstairs. We were able to enjoy a romantic fire place, jacuzzi, a large window over looking the property, beautiful hardwood floors, and even a separate small, cozy TV room (with a coffee maker). It was perfect!

We loved exploring the charming towns of Lee, Lenox, Great Barrington, and Stockbridge. There were so many great restaurant options and things to do. We wished we had another day or two to explore!

The Devonfield Inn has many great amenities such as a shared kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave to use whenever you please. Also: cognac, baked goods, and chocolates to enjoy at your leisure!

We hope to be back sometime soon!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marykate_and_Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Very attentive to our needs, desires and then some. Highly recommend Devonfield Inn for your individual stay or for a trip with a small group of friends. While this is a vintage old home the amenities are very up-to-date. Full breakfast is included with usually a choice of entrees and optional other offerings on the side board.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deflumerijr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Charming; from the second you pull in. So rich in history yet so cozy. What a beautiful place to enjoy a book by the fire or relax the day away. I have stayed here several times overnight for work and I will keep coming back. The staff is so wonderful, and always accommodating. Breakfast in the morning is to die for! So incredibly pleased with every aspect of my stays at Devonfield Inn. Thank you for everything Bruce and staff! Looking forward to the next time I can stay.

Room Tip: great views, quiet, cozy
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllyC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend with friends at the Inn. Everything was top notch: the friendly greeting upon arrival; help bringing luggage to the rooms; warm fireplace in the main room accompanied by brandy and sherry; outstanding breakfasts; helpful and courteous staff. We were able to have a catered celebratory dinner one evening in the dining room. The guests rooms are spacious and comfortable, some with fireplaces. One of the best Berkshire Inns that we've stayed in.

Stayed: January 2017
3  Thank Gandalfpok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews