We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
393
32
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
32
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roosevelt suite the penthouse cookies heated pool screened in porch living room new england lovely grounds breakfast was delicious grand piano guest pantry wood burning fireplace get away baked goods yogurt home away from home home made
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 432 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I had no idea what to expect, but the minute we arrived, Jim greeted us and I felt I had arrived at my best friends house. For our entire stay both Jim and Doug couldn’t have been more welcoming. Always available for any request or information about the areas nearby. Their attention to detail for each and every guest was outstanding. The grounds are tranquil and beautiful. Especially in the late afternoon when the sun is low in the sky. The pool is wonderful and heated. Breakfast was definitely worth looking forward to each morning, especially Jim’s homemade baked cakes. And there are very special afternoon treats. A wonderful selection of wines served with various hors d’oeuvres. I truly felt I was at home with comfortable furniture to relax on after an active day of shopping and sightseeing. A fire pit to seat by at night and have nice conversation with other guest about what they did in the area that day. And wonderfully comfortable beds with the softest linens that send you to a night of sweet dreams.
We will definitely be going back and I’m looking forward to it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosalyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueskies1313, Owner at Devonfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Rosalyn

We can't thank you enough for the kind and positive feedback regarding your stay at the Devonfield. It was a delight to host you and we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience. Our goal is to create a terrific guest experience. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again. In the meantime, enjoy the rest of the summer!

Best

Jim & Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

I am not a B&B person, but decided to give this a try because of it's high ratings.
As a former property manager, I look at things from a professional standpoint and this place, this experience, was seriously better and much more than expected or imagined.
Still not looking for a B&B stay because Devonfield would be too hard to match and wouldn't have Doug and Jim.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueskies1313, Owner at Devonfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi Julie

Thank you so kindly for the positive review and we are thrilled that you had a good experience. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again. In the meantime, enjoy the end of summer!

Best

Jim & Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

My boyfriend and I booked Devonfield Inn from hotels.com looking for a reasonably priced Labor Day weekend getaway. We were not disappointed! The Devonfield Inn is in a great location in Lee, with easy access to Lenox, Stockbridge, and the rest of the Berkshires. We ended up going as far north as North Adams/Williamstown, and as far south as Great Barrington, and had a great time. The happy hour was delightful with wine, cheese, and a great piano player (most of the time we were there, guests gathered around the piano for "name that tune"). Doug and Jim are also wonderful hosts (and Jim does AMAZING baking), and made sure that we were happy and taken care of every time we saw them -- they also made recommendations about some local restaurants and shops we should try which was appreciated. While we didn't get in, the pool also looked very nice -- the grounds of Devonfield are lovely for a stroll. The rooms were clean, neat, and lovingly taken care of (down to the chocolates in the room each day). Devonfield Inn is worth checking out for a romantic getaway in the Berkshires.

Room tip: We stayed in the Lila Ann room with a king bed, which was quite large and had a lot of windows.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 257rayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueskies1313, Owner at Devonfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Just wanted to say thank you for such a kind and positive review. We aim to make the guest experience a pleasant one and are thrilled when we hear that people enjoyed their time at the Devonfield. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. Meanwhile enjoy what is left of summer!

All the best,

Jim & Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We love the Penthouse Suite. It's very quiet and private with all the amenities. Large Jacuzzi tub, two TV sets, with dvd's. Fully supplied kitchen.
Breakfasts are something to look forward to. Dee-lish! We love the landscape surrounding the inn. Beautiful anytime of the year. The pool is the place to relax after sightseeing on a summer day. All cozy and comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit.
Les & Nancy Marshak

Room tip: Penthouse Suite, and the Roosevelt Suite are our favorites.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Announcerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

The new owners Doug and Jim could not have been more welcoming and friendly! It is a beautiful Inn and the grounds and pool area are lovely and it was a perfect spot to unwind with a glass of wine after a day of sightseeing. The breakfast was outstanding! One of the better B & B's we have stayed at!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueskies1313, Owner at Devonfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hi Debbie

We can' thank you enough for your kind feedback - we are so glad that your stay was a positive experience. We welcome the opportunity to host you again. In the meantime, enjoy the rest of your summer.

Best

Jim & Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews