We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spring room warm hosts quiet street within walking distance new england susan mount bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We spent our honeymoon in the Berkshires at the Red Door B&B and had a wonderful experience. The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We stayed in the Spring room, which is en suite and just gorgeous. The property is perfectly situated to walk around Lee and explore other parts of the area (orchards, farms, hiking, towns, etc.). What really makes the Red Door so special, though, is Al and Susan. They are simply wonderful, kind, and warm hosts, and we a great time chatting with them. They really made us feel at home and are just the loveliest kind of people. Susan's breakfasts are everything you could want from a B&B and we hope to be returning next season!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank meganmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

My room in this lovely house on a quiet street in Lee was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfy with such nice linens and a special quilt. I could walk into town easily and enjoy a dinner in one of the fish restaurants and it was fantastic. The breakfast served the next morning at the Red Door was so delicious with pretty flowers and tablecloth and napkin. The owners are the best--so sweet and helpful. My only regret: I couldn't stay longer this time but next time I will!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We stayed in a second-story room with a queen bed, where our hosts kindly set up a futon so we didn't have to share the bed. The room had AC and a shared bathroom. It was a comfortable stay with a homey feel in a charming part of Lee, which was within quick walking distance to the downtown area. Lee is perfectly situated within the Berkshires to make easy trips to places like Tanglewood and the Mount Estate (both of which we did), as well as day trips to other attractions. The absolute highlight of our stay was enjoying Susan's amazing cooking and talking with her every morning. She was a lovely and kind hostess and it was a pleasure to stay in her home.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

This is a great B&B to stay to discover the Berkshires. The location in Lee is perfect, walking distance to the main street with several choices of restaurants. The B&B is warm, lovely, the Spring room is spacious, with AC, clean. And the host are so nice, sweet, with very good advices (restaurants, activities). We left without any plans but with their help we spent a great weekend. And breakfast is great exactly what you are looking for in a B&B, a homemade breakfast, with personal recipes, great local products. Great place!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Camille N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015

My friend and I traveled to the Berkshires to get a taste of fall, and we stayed at the Red Door B&B. We could not have been happier with our choice. The hosts, Susan and Al, were so personable that we now consider them friends. The two rooms that we stayed in, The Summer Room, and The Fall/Winter Room, were perfect for us. The sunlight coming in was warm and welcoming and there was ample space to relax. In addition, these two rooms had a connecting door which was very nice for us. Even though they had only one bathroom upstairs, and a second downstairs that we could also use if needed, we never had an issue, even when another couple was staying in the third room. And we had delicious and filling breakfasts each day to start us off on our adventures. Great location, with a lovely downtown, and good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: All three were beautiful-The Summer Room is brightest, The Spring Room is the sweetest The Fall/Winter Room is lovely & has an extra bed.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lorriew997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews