We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be busy, but good”
Review of Shots Cafe

Shots Cafe
Ranked #31 of 64 Restaurants in Lenox
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Description: A gourmet European cafe offering amazing breakfast, great lunch, espresso bar, homemade pastry & beer and wine. All dishes made from scratch using the finest ingredients. Open year round - dine in, enjoy our outdoor patio, or take out. Something for everyone !!
Restaurant details
Description: A gourmet European cafe offering amazing breakfast, great lunch, espresso bar, homemade pastry & beer and wine. All dishes made from scratch using the finest ingredients. Open year round - dine in, enjoy our outdoor patio, or take out. Something for everyone !!
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Line can cause a lengthy wait. If raining? where to sit? Else, very good coffee, food. Eat outside. Very convenient.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018

We had 4 different sandwhiches and they were all delicious. Cozy coffee-place style seating. Go before the lunch crowd hits. They also ask about any allergies as you order. Lots of hand-crafted food and beverages and they use local sourcing when possible. FREE WIFI!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

My husband and I ate breakfast at Shots Cafe yesterday. Unfortunately, this was a very bad experience. Although only moderately busy at the time, our order took 30 minutes to be served, and even then they only brought our coffees after we reminded them that we had ordered and paid for them. The counter staff and servers were inexperienced and seemingly not well trained or well supervised. My quiche was soggy and tasted like it was microwaved. My husband's omelette was soggy and his toast overbuttered. They ran out of silverware. Our server took away my napkin before I finished eating. Our time would have been better spent if we had waited in line 30 minutes at another restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Great neighbourhood coffee shop. Good coffee, really nice panini sandwiches and decadent desserts. What could be better?

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Mediocre food, weak warm coffee and a rude woman behind the counter Not a great way to start my morning.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shots Cafe also viewed

Lenox, Berkshires
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Shots Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing