We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great italian food”

Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We have Italian cuisine, steaks, seafood, vegetarian, and children menu. We have outdoor dinning in the summer months. We welcome pets on our patio. All walk-ins welcomed.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

We were there recently for our friend's 40th birthday dinner. Our waitress was super nice and gave her a complimentary canoli (the 25 on the plate made our night). Food was great. Just a heads up though, they use dark thigh meat for their chicken parm which was kind of disappointing. Over all a great experience though. Thank you!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vallieresk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 327 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2017

We stopped here on a recommendation from our innkeeper, and we were not disappointed. The service was fast and friendly, and the steaks were excellent. The wine selection is excellent as well. I had the porterhouse, and my wife had the ribeye. Both were cooked perfectly, and served quickly. Dessert was amazing too.

Try the "Dirty Caesar Salad", it is incredible.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina G, Owner at Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for coming and so glad that you like us. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Not the friendliest welcome and the chicken francese was almost inedible due to the overwhelming amount of lemon. Our waitress was great and the steak were OK.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank npotts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina G, Owner at Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

I'm so sorry that you were not happy with you chicken. Did you say something to your waitress? So sorry if we were not welcoming to you I apologies. I try to go to all of our customers to see if they are satisfied with their time with us. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We traveled for two weeks throughout the North East and our dinner here was one of the best. Service was excellent and food was delicious. Glad we found this family run restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Nancy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Quiet enough so you can hear a conversation. Cozy atmosphere. Great food. Try the Prime gorgonzola appetizer.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pposil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing