We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Tree Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wheatleigh(Lenox)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blantyre(Lenox)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
66
32
17
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
32
17
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseoff seasonflying insectsspecial olympicsin spite of the factother guestsnew englandyear after yearmountain viewfree continental breakfastfire burninghomemade muffinswonderful hospitalityspecial placeold housenice breakfastspacious room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at the Inn in spite of the fact that the odor of mold is still present as one opens the door to their room in the Lodge. Sadly, we would not return if this problem cannot be corrected. Everything else about the Inn was exceptionally done. The pool, the grounds, continental breakfast, dinner on Thursday nights, cleanliness, decor, and helpfulness of Sharon and staff was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaLeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appleres, Owner at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

We are happy that Linda enjoyed most aspects of her stay and appreciate the compliments. We hope she will return in the future and are working on the moldy odor she mentioned.

Some of the rooms in the Lodge do have sporadic, unpredictable dampness problems. We are working on correcting this problem. We learned this Spring that there had been some damage from ice dams over the winter and began repair work, unfortunately we were not able to complete the work before Summer hit. We also have a contract in place for improved drainage behind the building. We are hopeful that projects will correct the dampness problems.

I will keep you posted on our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The Apple Tree Bed and Breakfast Inn in Lenox, MA, offers rooms in both the Main House and in an unconnected lodge building. We stayed in the Main House during the off season, and enjoyed a beautiful room with ensuite bathroom. The room was very clean and nicely decorated with a beautiful bed. It did not have a TV, but that was not a problem for us. The bathroom was large and provided expected amenities. The included breakfast was offered off of a short menu, but we assume that was because the B&B was fairly empty when we visited. The homemade granola was excellent. The breakfast room/public areas of the hotel were very nicely decorated. The hotel has wireless, but our room was apparently too far from the router to achieve any speed. Internet speed in the common areas was good. The hotel has a restaurant, but it was not open during the off season. I have heard good reviews of the food there from locals. The location is directly across the road from Tanglewood, about a mile outside of the center of Lenox. It is a beautiful and relaxing place in lovely Lenox. The off season rates were reasonable. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Six members of our book group made an excursion to the Edith Wharton House, and four of us stayed at the Apple Tree Inn. We stayed on the third floor of the main house, occupying rooms 10 and 12. One room was a suite with two bedrooms, one bath, and a sitting room. The other room next door was a room with a king side bed and a bathroom in the hall. It was perfect. We all shared the sitting room and the bathrooms. There would have been room for one more on the pull-out sofa if we needed it.

The downstairs area is beautiful. We sat outside on the lanai in the evening, talked,
and drank wine. And the next morning we had a excellent breakfast. It was a very very nice continental breakfast.

Once we split the cost among us, it was very reasonable (especially since we still had the winter rate which had been extended).

To Book groups out There -- consider the Apple Tree Inn as an option. Be sure to let them know how many people you have in your group, and they'll work with you to book you into rooms which will meet your needs.

Oh yes, did I say that the landscaping and grounds are beautiful as well? You've got to see this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melekonahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed in Sepetmeber 2008 and loved every moment - the goregous views from pool and the kids rolled down the hill after breakfast every morning whilst we drank tea/coffee and chatted with friends. We stayed here to attend a wedding and despite staying in many lovely 5 star resorts around the world previously our 3 kids talk about this B&B more than anywhere else. We stayed in a top floor attic room/suite with creaking floorboards and small bathroom - but loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macmarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I really love this B&B! Such care is taken in every part...the grounds, the rooms, the food, the service...nothing is missing here! The owners are genuinely nice people and you can see how much they love their Inn.
This is the perfect place to stay if you are in the Berkshires. Tanglewood is literally across the driveway, Kripalu is right next door and the town of Lenox is a couple of minutes away.
I have stayed in both the lodge and the Inn and had a great experience in both. All of the rooms have phenomenal views and the decor is beautiful.
My favorite rooms in the Inn were #2 (has its own porch!) and #4. I stayed in the Inn in the winter and it was so nice to have the fireplaces going in both the rooms and in the main parlor. It is so cozy here!
My very favorite feature here is the pool. It is absolutely breathtaking!!!! It is clean, spacious and the views are FANTASTIC!!!
In the summer they open the kitchen for dinner and it is delicious!

I highly recommend a trip to this beautiful place!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marenleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews