We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovey and welcoming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Trenton NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovey and welcoming B&B”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The service was great, breakfast superb. The room was clean and comfortable. The innkeeper, Stan, provided us with lots of good info on where to eat, what attractions to visit, and the best way to get to them. I would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    54
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
657
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary/birthday weekend and it was wonderful. Stan is very gracious and a wealth of information for places to go. Our room, one of the king suites was beautiful and the jacuzzi relaxing. It is a short walk into town for dinner or shopping. We are looking forward to coming back in the fall.

Room Tip: Tell Stan what you are looking for. Each room is different, but all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan10RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The service was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. The Inn location is central to everything. Hope to return in the Fall.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiniinMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful B&B April 2-5, 2012 for our 10th anniversary. I had lived in MA until I was 23 but had never visited the Berkshires. I am glad my first visit was to Hampton Terrace. Stan, the in-keeper, was outstanding. My husband and I looked forward to having breakfast with him daily. He is a genuinely nice man who is knowledgable on many subjects. He truly cared about our stay and gave us direction daily on where to go, he was never wrong. From hiking around the corner from the Inn, to lunch choices, to great dinners, like at Alta. Our King Suite Room was fantastic, truly a two person jacuzzi tub, which was a pleasure to use daily. Comfortable bed and a lovely decorated room. He always made sure we were having a good time and was ready to help at moments notice.

Room Tip: King Suite is a MUST!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at Hapton Terrance B&B. The room was beautiful and met our every expectation. But the best experience was having such a wonderful and warm person greet us and welcome us into his home. Stan is awesome! Also, he makes a delicious plate of grits. :) We would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

After choosing to mini vacation in Lenox and a lot of research, My long time friend and I chose Hampton Terrace for our weekend getaway. We were both so happy. The Walker Mini Suite was a very comfortable room for us and we liked it very much. Your home was just as described on the website; very warm and welcoming. The proximity to the town of Lenox is perfect. Stan and his wife prepared delicious breakfasts and were a terrific source of information on local attractions and dining options. We both enjoyed our relaxing mini vacation and we will definitely be back again!

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!

Room Tip: My friend and I stayed in the Walker Mini Suite because it has two separate mini bedrooms within the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

When you first walk into this marvelous and stately Inn, you just feel a wonderful and clean familial ambiance that is unpretentious yet "homey" and welcoming. Kind of like going back to your child hood memories of what grandma's "summer estate" would be like. Our hosts were very attentive without being smothering. The rooms are all different in their own intrinsic early American way and you feel pampered and well taken care of in that comforting way- as though you were indeed part of their family and the mattresses are divine! Breakfast was top notch and made with fresh sumptuous natural ingredients and you eat to your heart's content. We cannot wait to go back! They are very helpful with information as to local restaurants and attractions and the downtown central location of the facility makes walking the desired form of transport.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main house are each uniquely decorated and the suites near the pool all have beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waveydavey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
11.1 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.8 km away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 15 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.5 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 15 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
4.1 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing