We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Lenox Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lenox Inn
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Good clean place to stay. Newly decorated, new shower curtain & bedding, pictures on the wall ect. The owners really make an effort! Not very impressed with choice of places to eat in local area though so you need to travel 3 or 4 miles for some choice of decent restaurants. Would highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tillywoo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

We needed two rooms for two nights during Tanglewood season, and we were priced out of all the chain hotels (which are wicked expensive during Tanglewood!). We chose the Lenox Inn because it was the most reasonable (just around $100/room with two double beds each).

We came to the Lenox Inn with low expectations, but it was totally fine. Nothing fancy at all, but it was clean and had the basics that we needed. We got two adjoining rooms, both of which were clean and with comfortable beds. We were in the corner of the L, so were protected from any street noise, and we did use the outdoor pool on one of the afternoons, so that was nice. Best of all, it was about 10 minutes to Tanglewood and within a few minutes of many of the Berkshire's attractions.

Room Tip: The corner of the L definitely seemed nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kipinmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I stayed three nights at The Lenox Inn (July 2011) during our first visit to the Berkshires - and we were glad we did. We usually choose more modern, well-known chain lodging, but The Lenox Inn just suited our needs perfectly ... and we saved a lot of money to spend on museums and restaurants in the area! Our room was comfy, spotless and had free wi-fi. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast at Friendly's (in walking distance) and we weren't bothered a bit by noise from the highway out front. The owners were extremely kind and helpful in giving us information about the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LBC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This is a no frills place but it has a pool and it was decent. It looks like an in-ground pool a friend may have in their back yard so don't expect anything resembling a resort. The front room staff were nice. The room smelled clean, looked clean. No bed bugs (I now check every place I stay in), dated furniture, clean bathroom, good water pressure in the shower. There is a small fridge but it looked moldy inside so I don't suggest storing any leftovers in there. There is an ice machine on the property. Parking right in front of your door. It's only about 4 miles from Tanglewood so it's good to attend events. There isn't anything really near the Inn except Friendly's and Dakotas so if you're spending the day in town and at Tanglewood it's fine.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladytraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

A very nice welcome, by friendly owners, well looked after place, nice to stay for a night when on the road. Would stay again! Free wifi too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhcd_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This motel is over priced for the rooms (outdated and smelly). I was traveling with my wife and two children for a trip to the Berkshires. We decided to stay here because of the convenience. But the experience was not worth the price. I would go with a chain next time or even a Bed & Breakfast place.

Room Tip: Go with Days Inn, Hampton Inn or Yankee Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The motel is close to the road so you hear the traffic. Room was quite small but clean. Wouldn't want to stay for here for multiple nights.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.5 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
573 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
0.3 km away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#11 of 16 in Lenox
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
9.5 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Inn

Address: 525 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2186
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range: $68 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lenox Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in "The Heart of the Berkshires." The Lenox Inn offers its guests clean, comfortable, and affordable accommodations. Family-owned and operated, we take great pride in offering you the best of what the Berkshires has to offer. We are centrally located to many major attractions such as the Tanglewood Music Festival, Hancock Shaker Village, Bosquet Ski area, Jacobs Pillow, and the Norman Rockwell Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Lenox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing