We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“District 45 Restaurant”
Review of District 45

District 45
Ranked #14 of 201 Restaurants in Lynn
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 3, 2018

My wife and I have been to District 45 a few times since it opened and we really enjoy going there. Our last visit we had a bottle of Malbec and our meals were great. My wife had cod and I had a Seafood pasta special. Our server Nicholas was attentive and efficient so I would highly recommend District 45.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 41651Happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

Interesting and fun menu. Mushroom burger is delicious. Fun atmosphere. Great drink specials and local beer choices.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank marypender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

The staff and management were pleasant. Drinks were good. Flavors were good but the requested the aged burger was not as good as we had hoped and served well done despite asking for black and blue. The short rib was tasty but mostly fat. Desserts are very good as are apps. Not sure if it’s worth going back, maybe it was a bad night?

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

We dropped in to District 45 while on the North Shore for lunch on a Friday. We were pleasantly surprised to find a 1/2 price burger special on the menu -- the usual $14 "District Burger" available for $7. Served up on a toasted bun with cheese, caramelized onions, and seasoned fries, it was a mighty fine burger; juicy, a nice char, and good mouth feel. Probably worth it for $14, but a bargain at half the price. We also tried the "grilled cheese" and tomato soup. The sandwich also features some beef short rib (maybe not that generous and on the dry side) and is more of a panini that then traditional grilled cheese, but still pretty good especially when pared with the tomato soup. It eschewed the "cream of", giving it a fresh character, with lots of basil.

The space is fun (maybe a couple too many TVs) and service was fine. There's also a decent selection of local micro-brews on tap. Certainly worth dropping in for lunch and we'd be curious to try the brunch menu at some point.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Filmprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Went with family and had a great meal. Bennys were great, chicken and waffles were huge and awesome. Service was great. Family from all over was impressed by this little gem in Lynn. Keep it up!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to District 45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing