We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Italian ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Old Tyme Italian Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 201 Restaurants in Lynn
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service. Shrimp margarita is my favorite. Can't beat the prices. No traffic into Boston too!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank free2fly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

This is a place where the food is great, and the waitresses are friendly. The is a small wait time because the food is prepared from scratch. That means fresh NOT frozen. From the menu U will find something for everyone's taste. No one will be left out, even the kids.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Old Thyme is my go to restaurant when I want Italian cuisine. The food is always on par. Good selection of meals. Excellent service.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rochelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

My favorite Lynn restaurant, Old Tyme, delivers consistently excellent Italian Cuisine, and a consistently excellent level of service!
This past week, i attended my first Buffet--a beautiful "Mercy Meal," with over 100 people in attendance. The food, served piping hot, at all times that i went to the Buffet, at different times over 5 hours. This speaks to the dedication of their hardworking employees, all committed to the success of this extraordinary luncheon.
On another occasion this past week, i took my dear friend to lunch, and, a perfect meal, as always!!
I will NEVER HESITATE to recommend this fantastic restaurant!! Thank you for always delivering Legendary Meals!!

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank Chantal1NewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

People travel to the North End in Boston to have some of the best Italian food around. Well...that's because they have never been to Old Tyme...and frankly, I'd like to keep it that way. The service is friendly (family friendly too!), the portions are large enough to fill you up and still have leftovers and it certainly is worth the very reasonable price!! Each dish in the menu is the palate's dream and if you want to go off the menu, they'll do that too. It's all freshly cooked from your order. I love the spinach appetizer and anything from their fish, chicken, veal, gnocchi...on and on...nothing has been left out as pleasing and wanting to order again. The atmosphere is casual and it almost feels like a local 'club' like an ITAM or Elks. That said, I wouldn't want them to update it in any way...it just works. So....stay away and leave it to us. So far we have never had to wait for a table and we would like to keep it that way.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peninakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Tyme Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Old Tyme Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing