We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
39
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola coffee table scones private beach toaster oven crackers fresh fruit comfortable accommodations perfect getaway home made on arrival thought of everything wonderful hosts quiche bed and breakfast dave organic
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Arbor House while spending time in Marblehead for the Festival of Arts over the 4th of July holiday. Jennifer and Dave are perfect hosts, and both went out of their way every day to add to our enjoyment of our trip.

The guest suite is quiet, comfortable---just lovely. The garden space is private, a lovely spot to enjoy breakfast, read or just relax. The kitchenette is stocked with wonderful homemade treats, cold drinks, coffee and tea.

The breakfasts and snacks were wonderful and beautifully presented. Delicious egg dishes, homemade yogurt, granola, breads, juices, jams and fresh fruit, with accents of fresh herbs and edible flowers from the garden. Breakfast is at the guests' leisure, which further adds to a relaxing vacation atmosphere.

We absolutely loved our stay at Arbor House and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

I have to admit that I was a little nervous about staying here. I had never stayed in a B&B with one room. Well....it was so nice, private and comfortable! I'm so glad we stayed!!! It was absolutely perfect for getting in and out of Boston. The neighborhood was quite and great to walk around. There is a rocky private beach that my boyfriend loved. The sheets were so soft with lots of pillows which was perfect. The tangerines cherry scones were amazing! There was a coffee pot, toaster, microwave and fridge right in the room. Most everything was organic which was perfect. The fridge was nicely stocked with all sorts of food, juice and yummy yogurt. Anything you needed seemed like it was there! The TV had almost ever channel. The private outside sitting area was nice. The room was bright and cheerful. The only thing was the wifi was a sketchy at times but we really didn't need it! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Do not miss out on this gem of a B&B!!!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2016

While being the dead of winter, Jennifer and Dave have set up this private suite, so you feel warm and relaxed. The serene colors all nestled in bamboo surroundings, you can't help but unwind. Delish organic treats and breakfast in the cute breakfast nook. You can have your breakfast anytime you'd like!
So many wonderful restaurants and don't forget to visit the fantastic art museum ..one like no other I have been to.
Jennifer goes above and beyond to help make your trip all you would like it to be.

Room Tip: there is only one!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2016

We wanted a getaway but didn't have much time, so we were happy to find something so close to the city. Jennifer was very helpful and flexible with our check in time, and made us amazing vegetarian tarts for breakfast. Everything in the fridge was delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed here for two nights just before the New Year. Warm and cozy winter retreat, the host is an excellent baker and left incredible snacks and breakfasts for us. Room has a flat screen TV with tons of channels so you can kick back and relax in the evenings. Great location a short drive to Marblehead downtown. Highly recommend this place!!!!!

Room Tip: Room has one bed and small couch, ideal for couple
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mcm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews