We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
70
55
14
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
55
14
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court new england two bedroom suite full kitchen nice residence consistent experience barbecue area short drive waffles plenty of hot water the sofa bed each morning youth hockey rooms are spacious excellent stay breakfast staff free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 153 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Good clean rooms, well appointed and consistent experience when I stay there each year. Stay friendly. Basic breakfast but good. Parking can be tight on a busy night. If you are a walker or have a dog, there is a nice walking path adjacent ot the property. If you are staying for an event at the New England Sports Center, right across the street and very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you Brad for taking the time to review our hotel property. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that we are continuing to meet your needs. We hope to see you again sooner so that we may continue to deliver a solid experience.

Sincerely,

MichaelG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Nice place horribly noisy. They built this place like a tinder box, all wood with stupid heavy metal room doors. Couldnt sleep always bangs in the night 24/7. Try it out you'll agree......im not again lol

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank VaCa-VaRaDeRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear VaCa-VaRaDeRo,

Thank you for making us aware of your concerns during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. Our entire team is dedicated to providing an exceptional experience and we are happy to assist anytime your expectation's are not being met. While we cannot change the buildings design, we can learn from your review. We'd appreciate the opportunity to serve you again if you were to change your mind! Please contact me directly should you wish to return, I would be happy to assist and handle your reservation personally.

Sincerely,

MichaelG, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

I am the assistant Coach and Manager of a youth hockey team. We were playing in a tournament in the New England Sports Center and decided to stay across the street at this property. I was immediately referred to Kristyanna Power. Kristyanna was incredible. Her demeanor and service was unmatched in my experience of booking hotels for youth hockey tournaments. In one afternoon, we created the block, signed contracts, settled on rates, and had a number and email for the parents to use to access the block. The location was the best I have ever had for a hockey tournament just across the street from the rink, so close we walked all 3 days. This was so convenient since there is limited parking in close proximity at the facility because it now has 10 sheets of ice.
The roos were huge, kitchens were equipped and stocked with things you usually have to buy on the road. Special thanks to Kristyanna for making the trip with 13 families a special one.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Buddy703,

We are delighted to hear that your entire team enjoyed the hotel and the service of our staff. Kristyanna does a great job of making the sales portion smooth and effortless for all our teams. I will be happy to pass along your kind words and we are hopeful to see you and your team on your next visit to Marlborough.

Sincerely,

MichaelG, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Very good option, the main area is well designed and it has all the amenities. Room are clean and the space is very good. The gym has all the basic, Pool is small but it's indoor. free breakfast. and free wifi

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Richomc,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit at our hotel. At this time of year we all like to be cozy and its great to hear that we were able to meet your needs. We hope that we are your first choice for your next visit to the area and please know that some of our rooms have a fireplace as well.

Sincerely,

MichaelG, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Our hockey team and families stayed last weekend for a tournament. Kristyanna was extremely helpful with coordinating everything for us. The rooms are super clean and I loved that our room had a kitchenette. The staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aellis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Aellis0n,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. Kristyanna does a fantastic job of taking care of our groups and I am delighted that you were able to experience her wonderful experience. We look forward to hosting you and your other teams in the future and hope that you think of us on your next visit to the Marlborough area.

Sincerely,

MichaelG, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews