We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, good breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
High Pt NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, good breakfast!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here one night over spring break. Older facility, you can see they did some updating awhile back. Room was very clean. Overall, good value for the money, since you do get a cooked to order breakfast or the buffet. Close access to shopping. There is a 99 restaurant not far down on the opposite side.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear P S,
Covered it succinctly, highlighting our location as well as breakfast and overall value which with the two room suite, full cooked to order breakfast and manager's reception is hard to beat. Many highlight our location with close proximity as well to the dozen eateries and shopping directly behind the hotel.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return.

With regards,
David LeTellier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    177
    89
    33
    26
See reviews for
331
64
26
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hotel was easy to find (GPS had correct coordinates, and didn’t bring me to the middle of nowhere) and was located right next to a shopping center with food and a bank. The hotel parking lot didn’t seem big but we were able to get a parking space right out front. The hotel is very open and up to date. We were promptly greeted by Lori at the front desk and she was nothing short of charming with a genuine smile on her face and actually looked like she enjoyed her job. She asked if we had been to the property before, which we hadn’t, so she explained all of the amenities – which included a made-to-order breakfast! The hotel itself is actually very large, over 200 rooms, it has several winged elevators but it’s more a big circle so you can’t really get lost. We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade when we checked in and when we walked into the room we were surprised at how spacious it was, we almost couldn’t figure out where the bathroom was! The layout of the room is perfect and made it feel like our home away from home! The bed was fantastic and not hard as a rock, I didn’t wake up stiff or anything! The shower pressure in the hotel alone had me sold, it was divine, however the shower curtain didn’t seem to stop the water from coming out on the floor, so be aware of that. The Crabtree & Evelyn amenities were wonderful as well and weren’t cheap junky soaps that the hotel HAD to buy just to give something to their guests. The next morning we had to get on the road early but we were able to partake in the complimentary breakfast. Mike was the chef that was making all the food, now don’t get me wrong he was a wonderful guy and his omelets were to die for, but he did seem a bit overwhelmed as he did have a bit of a line to prepare the specialized food for everyone and he seemed to be the only one on duty. The options seemed to be endless for breakfast and I found myself going up a few times for different courses, fruit, cereal, eggs, juice – it was AWESOME! The staff that we encountered walking the halls were all extremely friendly, making small talk with the guests – they just made us feel very welcome. All in all I can say that in my 17 years of traveling this hotel would be on my top 5 hotels to come back too! Thank you for a fantastic stay, we hope to come see you all again soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlipFloppinLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear FlipFloppinLuv,
Wow! With all your travel to make it into your top 5 is such an honor. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It is truly appreciated. Lori does indeed enjoy her job and while Mike may have been solo on the line there are those behind the scenes preparing and he rarely skips a beat. I have shared your comments with both and what a difference it truly makes to have them acknowledged from our travelers.

Safe travels and regards,
David LeTellier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London CT
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We've been staying here at least once a year, we enjoy its close proximity to Framingham's vast shopping choices when preparing for a holiday. The hotel is always clean and efficiently run. The manager's reception normally is well presented and the morning breakfast has never disappointed. I do appreciate all the dining options that are just a short walk away.

During our recent visit however, there were more bored cooks, waiters and bartenders milling around the evening manager's reception/restaurant area than hotel guests and it made it uncomfortable to try relax and hold a private conversation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewLondonCTAdrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear NewLondonCTAdrift,
We are honored to have you as a return guest whenever traveling through our area. Great insight on the "overkill factor" with staff during what must have been a lull. I will share your comments with our food and beverage staff. Certainly attentive staff and exceptional service is what we strive for but there needs to be a balance.
We'll look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your loyalty to our property.

With regards,
David LeTellier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Good place to stayrly because it is practically the only Hilton property in Marlborough. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious, although this place could use some updates. The carpet in many rooms is quite worn and so are the beds. The elevators are slow which is annoying. The hotel is right next to a grocery store, several restaurants and shopping. Once nice touch is that as part of the free breakfast, they offer chocolate chip pancakes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lets_Go_Mavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Lets_Go_Mavs,
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed the chocolate chip pancakes. They are almost as popular as the blueberry. Thank you also for your insight on updates to consider for future capital improvements. While carpeting has been noted it is rare we receive anything but positive comments on our bedding to the extent where guests have contacted us for assistance in securing them for their homes. Your input is invaluable and is truly appreciated.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West PalmBeach, FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Let me start by saying I am a Hilton Honors Gold member thus biased as I always feel a level of comfort at any Hilton property and this was no exception.
I was in town for a hockey tournmanet with daughter, thus a positve trip to begin with but service was great.

I had requested aroom off the street side and Ed, the front desk clerk I checked in with, made sure that happened.

An all around top notch property.

Also, while I rarely ask for late checkout, needed one here and they had no qualms about extending checkout a couple of hours which helped much.

All in all great facility, quiet, and as usual, great staff, helpful, etc.

also, if youre not familiar with area, we were there for hockey tournament, the rinks are five minute drive,
Plus, if it matters to you, it is right next to small shopping center with nice supermarket, Boston market, panera, Starbucks, etc right next door, you can walk.. again, very convenient.

Cannot find any negatives

Room Tip: there are some rooms on street side, if it matters to you, many parts of hotel have very quiet area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony15230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear tony15230,
Thank you for your review and acknowlegment of our team members. We were honored to be part of this National Championship. Your support is appreciated as is your loyalty to the Hilton Honors program.

With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is really very lovely from the moment you walk in. The lobby looks very comfortable and inviting, and I was met at check-in by two smiling faces. I was upgraded to an executive level double room - 2 double beds in a separate bedroom and a living/dining area with a pull-out couch. Also had a coffee/microwave area. The furniture and bedding looked like new. The kids loved the pool area which was small but very nice - it was decorated as an indoor courtyard area with tables and lounge chairs all around the pool/whirlpool. There are several restaurants nearby - walking distance using the access road behind the hotel. We ordered room service from the restaurant in the hotel, and it was very good and not too expensive. Plus, the person who delivered our meal called a few minutes later to say she had realized that she forgot to leave us ketchup and did we want her to run back up with it? At night, there was a lit firepit right outside of the lobby. The free breakfast was amazing - scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries, sausage, an omelet bar, fresh fruit, cereal, something for everyone. Even Hershey syrup to make chocolate milk - it is obviously someone thinks about the small details here.
I'd be happy to come back here in the future if my travels take me to Marlborough again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyrajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Tyrajama,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. We'll look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Marlborough. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for noticing their efforts.

Safe Travels and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed twice in late February this year. This hotel has a lot of amenities and space. Things I like the most: very comfortable bed, good linens, bath amenities, heated pool, arcade room, and their service. After snow storm, they even cleaned snow off cars' roofs - nice touch. They have reasonable breakfast with many hot and items and fruit. Pleasantly surprise to enjoy evening reception on a weekend (most hotels do it only on weekdays). I liked their reliable Internet in rooms. The only thing is in need of change -some carpets (especially in elevators). It would be also nice to have ability to charge arcade on the room . It is a good hotel overall and close to where I need to be.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOneWhoLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.9 km away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
0.3 km away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
2.8 km away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
Address: 123 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-1840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing