We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend on the Cape”
other travellers have booked this property
Kids jumping on a raft at the Briarwood Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kids jumping on a raft at the Briarwood Beach
The house beach looking up to the house Living  Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
Kids jumping on a raft at the Briarwood Beach
The house beach looking up to the house
Living  Room
Looking down to the lake from the house
Back of the house
Front of the house (lake side)
Front Porch
Loft over the livingroom
Briarwood Beach
Child fishing from the dock
Sunrise over the pond
kitchen
A bedroom (this room now has a double bed in it)
Canoeing in the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mashpee, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Henry T
1 review
“Weekend on the Cape”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were looking for a place to stay for a wedding near by. After deciding we would like to turn it into more of a weekend, we found this hidden gem. Located right on John's Pond, it was a little bit of trip to Dennis and Hyannis, but nothing more than half hour-45 mins. Grocery shopping very close by as well as the Mashpee Commons. We loved the multiple bedrooms and loft, and utilized the BBQ and stove to cook almost all of our meals. (Tho we did have to get some Lobster and Clam Chowder) House is fully equipped with a decent size fridge, oven, stove top, microwave. There is even a compost pit so that you can discard organic materials instead of throwing out.

Nathan the owner reached out multiple times to ensure we were ready for our stay. Next time I find myself in the cape, I will definitely check the availability of the house.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaa16
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
“A Good Camp House”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you are looking for a camping like environment, this place is for you. The house is in great location especially during summer time, clean lake water and just 10 to 15 minutes away from Old Silver Beach. I love the place and planning to come again next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a walk to the lake.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaraymo...
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The house was in a great location. Very relaxing.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in a great location. Very relaxing and quiet. The neighbors house you can't see on the left and on the right you can only see a little so you have a lot of privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
This is an email I sent to Frank to try to explain how/why the booking got messed up. He said he understood now, but could not actually retract the review. I refunded his rental payment today via wire transfer.
-----------------------------------------
Hi Frank:
It's me Nathan from the Mashpee summer house on Cape Cod. Sorry that everything got all screwed up. Yes, I did see your review which I presume was a bad review -- If you'd like to retract or modify that it would nice, but it's up to you. Anyhow, it was ultimately my fault since (I guess) I forgot to send you the info sheet about the house which stated where the key was located. And there were also some communication problems because
a) from July 3 to July 23 I was on a tour in Jordan and Israel and I was not checking email much and phone contact was not as easy as if I was home
b) I did assign my sister Jessie to be in charge of the Cape while I was gone, and I gave her info to everyone renting in the July 3 to July 23 time period, but I guess I did not give her info to you, because I was getting home on July 23 and you weren't arriving until July 24th, so I thought it would be OK -- but I should have given you her contact info. Again my faux pas
c) When I got home my sister gave me the news of a very bad renter from July 10 thru July 17th who really trashed the house, left a huge mess and caused a lot of damage -- this occupied my thoughts and time right after I got home.
So, I wish you had called and/or emailed me more on July 24 (Sunday) until you got a hold of me, as I was here, but pre-occupied with all that other stuff of just getting back after a long trip, and getting the bad news about the Cape house that I had to deal with.

However, ultimately it was bad management on my part. Mea culpa. I hope you did enjoy the rest of you stay in America. It is ironic that right after you, from July 24 through July 28 another family from Netherlands was staying at the house -- and they said they enjoyed it. So, sorry for all this mix-up. I am happy to refund the money you paid -- that is, the amount FlipKey deposited or will deposit in my account which is $485.00. I do not have your address -- FlipKey does not give that to me. I could send a check in $$ from my bank, or maybe there's a better way to transmit the money? I can check on that.
Please let me know, and my apologies:
Nathan Aronow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing