We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Pub Scene”
Review of Norm's White Horse

Norm's White Horse
Ranked #6 of 125 Restaurants in Methuen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 22, 2018

This is a local pub that has been in business for many many years. Good food at a reasonable price. Easy to get to off Rt 93 in Methuen. We usually order take out, but on-site food is also very good. Our favorite take out or on-site is the chicken salad. Very good fries also. Meals are very good, especially the fish and chicken choices.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2017

Visited Norms yesterday with my friends. We had the chicken barbs ans tenderloin steak sandwiches. The four of us had one or the other, which were terrific. The chicken barbs were on large seeded rolls, the French fries and onion rings were very good as well as the prices. The barbs were $9 and the steaks $11 and worth every bite. They had $5 specials on the Margheritas. Called my other friends so we could meet here next month. They had some very interesting martini's for fall on bar menu. Chocolate Pumpkin and Sl*try Pumpkin which was made with Pumpkin Shipyard.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We had lunch, and it's certainly not the gem others have called it. BLT was fine, french fries not cooked all the way so that was a big bummer. Scallops were done well, but salad mediocre--it tasted leftover from the day before. Waitress seemed stressed. Won't be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mom2teens6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Located along the Merrimack River, Norm's offers a really diverse menu when you consider you're almost 40 miles outside Boston. We stopped by on a recent Friday afternoon. We started with an excellent Scotch Egg. I had Lobster tacos while my spouse had the Baha haddock tacos both were excellent. The waitress was very accommodating to switch my sweet potato fries for regular fries. Beverages were kept topped up. The menu you is extensive with everything from steaks to pizza and all kinds of seafood. Other customers seemed to be enjoying their meals too. We'll be back soon to try some more items.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmeps5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

If you like seafood chowder and scallops. Stop here!!! We loved it!!!!! You will not regret it.

When you arrive the outside looks very unassuming. But when you enter through the door and see the wooded lake lodge look... you know you are in the place.

Giving Norms White Horse, even though I did not see the Horse, 5 stars!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Travelalot724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norm's White Horse also viewed

 

Been to Norm's White Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing