We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean restaurant and tasty food”
Review of China Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Buffet
Ranked #83 of 129 Restaurants in Methuen
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Restaurant is very busy, so they turn the food over constantly. Food is fresh and well cooked. The sushi offerings have been reduced recently and is fairly pedestrian. They did away with the hibachi station. That being said, I like their hot and sour soup, baby octopus and grilled meat station. I can typically find some sushi as well. Very noisy atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2016

I stopped in on a whim and just wanted something small to eat. They have an extensive buffet as well. The food was very good and I was impressed. I will be back! Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crittercat1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

The food was very average...place is dirty compared to others.....The bartender was the most ignorant person we have ever accounted in a restaraunt...he was rude to my wife and actually ridiculed a 85 year old woman....he is disgusting and should not serve public...bathroom was disgusting also......

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

I was here in January & February and will never be back!
This place needs a major overhaul and cleaning all you need to do is look around!!
Does the Board of Health check this place out????

Bathroom-The mens room is dirty, and disgusting. Calking coming off the urinals which are separated from the walls

Dirty Glass, Fish Tank, separator wall has food, dust all over it, I was here twice and the same piece of food was still on the wall? Air Ducts air all black, rug is dirty and smells. Sticky walls, tables, Dust above the food buffet in the fake flowers, The staff are not friendly and speak totally Chinese very rude!

Wow what else can I say won't be back ever!!

I am glad a New Chinese Buffet place opened in my town of Tewksbury puts this place to shame!!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 572frankf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015

by far the worst place ever . food looked good but had no tast . the waiter was vert good thats why the 2 stars not one. the place was clean that was the only plus .has gone down hill over the past few years

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing