We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Breakfast”
Review of Dave's Diner

Dave's Diner
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Middleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We stopped by for a breakfast on the way back from the Cape. There were 6 of us and being it was busy we were seated fairly fast. The service was quick and good and the food above average. You can tell it is a popular place by the crowds. Would definitely recommend but try to avoid prime time weekends.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 322 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

great food, authentic diner experience and very reasonable prices!!
Have had breakfast and lunch and both are great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Interestingly decorated in the "doo-woop" era. Comfortable place for breakfast. They also serve lunch and dinner. There is also an outside dining area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Darleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We love Dave’s Diner. Those people sure know how to cook and please your palate. We had the breaded pork cutlet and roast turkey dinners tonight. Generous portions and so very good. The pork was a special and the turkey is a regular menu item. Both came with mashed potato and a veg (today was carrots and green beans), gravy and a biscuit. The turkey came with cranberry sauce and applesauce for the pork. All very good and piping hot. Always a great place for a meal, no matter breakfast, lunch or dinner. Very highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

I don’t know if it’s under new management or if they are looking to save money or just cutting corners but I went back a few week later and so disappointed, lettuce was out dated, club was smaller and not nearly as good as I had said it was on my first review. But I thought hay maybe t was just a bad day, no, it has become the me norm. Gone down hill fast!! So disappointed!! Hard to spend $12 for a sandwich only to be disappointed every time. Won’t be going back anymore

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shannon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dave's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing