We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Berkshires(North Adams)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamstown Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchards Hotel(Williamstown)
US$199
US$169
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willows Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northside Motel(Williamstown)
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Williams Inn(Williamstown)
US$155
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Corner Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villager Motel(Williamstown)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
451
198
67
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
198
67
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrow houseshot tubold millfire pitlunch boxyear roundspiral staircaseone bedroom suitecontinental breakfastmuseum of contemporary arthard boiled eggsunique hotelgranolareception areachocolate croissantturn down servicefitness room
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 747 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

I think this is our third time at Porches. We feel Porches is special, and really appreciate all the small touches and conveniences that are just too numerous to mention. Every modern hotel convenience you can think of a embedded in an old school charm that is just a delight. The color schemes in the rooms are bold and wonderful. And how nice to have an outdoor hot tub and heated pool available to us on a crisp October day! We love Porches, and we like North Adams, too. After this stay, we resolved that we will do a mid-October -- our anniversary date! -- trip to Porches every year. Probably one in spring/summer, too!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Swordword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Manager at The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Swordword,

We're so very glad you enjoy our combination of cutting edge and retro!

Thank you for choosing the Porches Inn at MASS MoCA. We look forward to seeing you again next October, if not sooner.

Happy Anniversary!

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

It was a short stay and we really love the history and style of the building, The location is perfect. MASS MoCA is right cross the street and nice restaurants are in walking distance. Room is clean and spacious. Service is excellent. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Manager at The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Bei W,

Thank you for recommending the Porches Inn at MASS MoCA. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

An historic Registry property lovingly restored, Porches has tons of charm with the added benefit of spa amenities and great service. We enjoyed the year-round, outdoor swimming pool and hot-tub, and especially liked the fact that we could easily walk to area restaurants and Mass MOCA, across the street. Very quiet in the blue house facing the back. Excellent beds, luxury bedding, a fresh flower in your room. Spacious bath with both contemporary shower AND claw-footed tub. Relax in your spa robes.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Manager at The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Hello, Kathy H!

You really made our day with this five-star review of the Porches Inn at MASS MoCA. Please come see us again soon.

Warm regards,

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in this hotel, which is comprised of several 2 story buildings. Our 1 bedroom suite was large, with a huge bath with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The bed was very comfortable. They have a nice outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, and a fitness room. The included continental breakfast had plenty of choices. Just a 5 minute walk to Mass MOCA, and a 10-15 minute walk to several good restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Manager at The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Bob T,

Thank you for visiting the Porches Inn at MASS MoCA. We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

In a great location across the street from MASSMoCA and walking distance to restaurants. Rooms were cabin like, which was fine with us. Bathrooms were very, very nice. Bonus: You can get drinks in the comfortable living room til 1:45 a.m. And the cat that lived there was very sweet!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Manager at The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Arnie R,

Thank you for visiting the Porches Inn at MASS MoCA. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, particularly our calico (Sabine), lobby bar, bathrooms and proximity to MASS MoCA. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews