We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two stays- two positive experiences!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Providence - North Attleboro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Attleboro
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Two stays- two positive experiences!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel. Our first stay was in February 2011, and it was just my husband and myself. We were visiting family in the Mansfield area, and this hotel was the cheapest rate we could find.

This time, in August 2011, we brought our two kids with us, and were visiting family again.

Both times, the room was very clean. Room and hotel are updated and in good condition. Towels are fluffy and large enough to dry off with. Staff was friendly and helpful. My youngest child swam in the pool, and he had it to himself. It was warm and enjoyable. The included breakfast was fine...a nice mix of hot and cold foods, and was stocked often and the breakfast area was clean.

For what I paid, compared to what other hotels in the area were charging, we were very happy, and will return again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livinfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    32
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
28
17
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Unlike a couple of people on here. We had a great experence. Price was better than Boston and only a hour away by car. The room was very clean. Breakfast was good. The staff friendly. The night staff was helpful. The only problem is there is just one person here at night and he was very busy when we arrived so check in was a bit slow but not a real big delay. Beds were soft. Room was quiet.

Room Tip: AAA is the best pricing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sq4willy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Staff was nice and friendly. There were many cleanliness issues. Room was very dusty, I could smell dust when turned on AC / Heat, I found few hairs on the blanket, plus some pest issues...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myopinionNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Attleboro hotels

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My siblings along with our elderly mother stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and were pleased with the facility. Our family is African-American, but I am happy to say we did not have the bad experience a previous reviewer did.
The hotel and the 2 rooms we reserved were clean. One of the rooms was a handicap accessible room. It was not 100% suited for a wheelchair bound handicap person, but it did make most things easier for me to take care of mom.
The complimentary breakfast was okay. I'm picky so someone else may like it more. It was free and I did eat until I was full. Again, not bad. I did not take advantage of the indoor pool.***The complimentary breakfast hours are 8:30-9:30*** or was it 7:30-9:30? Just be aware. Front desk staff was nice, polite. I'd give the hotel a 8. No real complaints.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskiesoveraruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I would not recommend people of color to attempt to stay at this hotel because they are racist at the front desk. It is so bad that we were lied and tried to overcharge us so that we would not stay there. The reason I know we were lied to because I did my homework anyways with that being said you have been warned!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jericha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2008

This property is the perfect example of what a reasonably priced hotel should be. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms had all of the ammenities that you would expect from a hotel of this class. The rooms and public areas were clean and well kept.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Seawall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2008

This hotel is in need of renovations. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and have often found them to be updated, very clean, and a good value for the money. Unfortunately this was not the case in North Attleboro. While the staff made a decent attempt to keep the hotel clean, the furnishings are worn and need to be replaced...the bathroom, in particular, showed damage to the fixtures and floor tiles. The overall appearance was poor. For a chain as large and reputable as Holiday Inn, this property was very dissappointing.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tntMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Attleboro
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
12.1 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
305 reviews
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
12.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
12.9 km away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Providence - North Attleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Providence - North Attleboro

Property: Holiday Inn Express Providence - North Attleboro
Address: 707 S Washington St, North Attleboro, MA 02760-3624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > North Attleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Attleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Providence - North Attleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express North Attleboro is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located on US Route 1 off Interstate I 295, & I 95 for easy access to Providence, RI, Newport, RI, Boston, & Cape Cod Massachusetts. Our 65 rooms, including upgraded Jacuzzi rooms and suites, offer a variety of room amenities for all of your travel needs. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe 'Smart Start' breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, business center, meeting room and use of our indoor heated pool (the pool is under renovation), as well as our newly upgraded 24-hour fitness center. For our business travelers we are minutes from Sensata Technologies (formerly Texas Instruments), N Attleboro Industrial Park, Invensys, CVS Corporate. We are a great place to stay to watch the Super Bowl Champions, New England Patriots at Gillette Stadium, which is only 12 miles away. For our shoppers we are 12 miles from the new Patriot Place Shopping Center, and 7 miles to the Wrentham Village Outlets. McCoy Stadium and TPC Boston Golf Tours are also minutes away from the hotel. Enjoy concerts at the Comcast Center (formerly Tweeter Center). We are only 15 minutes from Brown University, Bryant University, Rhode Island School of Design (RISD), and Johnson & Wales University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Providence - North Attleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Providence - North Attleboro Hotel North Attleboro
Holiday Inn North Attleboro
North Attleboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing