We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sha-Boom was Sha-Bam Amazing!!!

Attended Sha-Boom last night with a group of friends and family and it was amazing ! Humorous... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
734sherrilynnt
,
Innisfail, Canada
SSSH-BOOM MORE THAN A HIT

We saw the musical SSSH-BOOM and although I've never been disappointed with a Drayton production... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
cherylk549
,
Port Elgin
Read all 248 reviews
  
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
220
26
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
220
26
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews festival theatre step dancing top notch grand bend first class two hours great music great canadian amazing talent great seats buddy holly many years comfortable seats huron country playhouse great night their roles tap dancing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 248 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We attended the Drayton Festival theatre to see the play The Birds and The Bees. It was one of the funniest plays we had seen. We couldn't stop laughing. It was a great show and cast did a great job. The drayton theatre is lovely old theatre with lots of character. It has a great lobby too to wait in before the start of the show.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank bigdoubled71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Drayton Festival Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

So glad to hear you enjoyed The Birds and The Bees, and you had a great laugh while watching the show. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts on the venue. It is a special building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

This was an opera house built in 1902 and the town hall but is now a theatre. Yesterday, we attended the play The Birds and the Bees (which has since moved to the Drayton Entertainment theatre in Grand Bend, Ontario.) The comedy play was very good. This company especially excels in musical tributes to various eras.

Do note that this is a very old building and that the stairs to get to seats are steep, with hand rails along both sides. There is also a small elevator that will accommodate a wheelchair. The theatre has a few spots where patrons in wheelchairs can view the event.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Peter_K_B_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Drayton Festival Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on both The Birds and The Bees as well as the venue Drayton Festival Theatre. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the production. It is great to have others share a few tips to those that are thinking of visiting the for the first time. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

If ever you are in need of good belly laugh then this is a must see show. The action is constant, the dynamics are real life, and the predicaments are classical. Just go with an open mind and enjoy yourselves.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank dougw4345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Drayton Festival Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Sounds like you had a wonderful time at the show. It's great to also hear that you got a good dose of laughter. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the show. We look forward to entertaining you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Went and saw the birds and the bees. This comedy was the best show I have seen this summer.
The theatre itself has spacious seating and a beautiful lobby. It was also nice to see the theatre provide teenagers with the ability to volunteer for school hours. They worked as ushers, 50/50 ticket sellers and ticket takers. Will have to come again

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Drayton Festival Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Birds and The Bees at Drayton Festival Theatre. It's nice to hear that this was your favourite comedy of the summer. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts on the building itself and our great team of volunteers. We hope you will join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Thank you so much for the tickets to an amazing show!!! We laughed through the whole show, would recommend this show as a must see!!! We have seen numerous show at Drayton and St. Jacobs and have yet to go to a bad one. We are so lucky to have a theatre in our area.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Karry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Drayton Festival Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Glad you enjoyed the show, and laughed throughout. We want to also thank you for your support. We look forward to having you join us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews