We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
WELCOME
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WELCOME
MAIN ENTRANCE TO OUR HOME VEIW FROM THE LAWN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
WELCOME
MAIN ENTRANCE TO OUR HOME
VEIW FROM THE LAWN
RIVERSONG ENTRANCE
BEAUTIFUL VIEW
STONE WALKWAY TO YOUR PRIVATE ENTRANCE
OUR HOME
GARDEN AT ENTERENCE
STONE WALKWAY TO THE RIver
TROUT FISHING IN THE BACK YARD
A PRETTY FALL EVENING
THE GREEN RIVER WINTER SCENE
WINTER VIEW FROM YOUR SUITE.... BRING YOUR SKIS!
ENTRANCE/WINTER
SUNSET FROM YOUR SUITE
KING SIZE CHATHAM & WELLS LUXURY MATTRESS
A ROMANTIC FIRE TO RELAX BY AND ENJOY
DINE IN
SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE
COFFE MAKER,MICROWAVE AND MINI FRIDGE W/FREEZER
FULL SIZE WALK-IN SHOWER IN BATHROOM
PATIO W/CHARCOAL GRILL JUST OUTSIDE YOUR DOOR
RELAX IN THE GAZEBO BY THE RIVER
INTERIOR OF THE GAZEBO
WELCOME TO THE PATIO,OVERLOOKING THE RIVER
APPLE BLOSSOMS
HAVE A GLASS OF WINE WITH YOUR STEAK (OR FISH) ENJOY THE SUNSET AND LISTEN TO THE RIVER FLOW
VEIW FROM LIVTNG ROOM
LIVING / DINING AREA
DUSK AFTER SRING RAIN
ANOTHER PRETTY SUNSET
A BEAUTIFUL SUNSET
OUR BUDDY 'BUGS'
YOU'RE ALMOST SURE TO SEE DEER IN THE FIELD
SPOT THE DEER
MOTHER WITH FAWN
LOTS OF BIRDS TO WATCH TOO
WE JUST GOT A HAY RAKE FOR THE MEADOW
SOME OF BARBARA'S BEAUTIFUL DAISEYS
WALKWAY GARDEN IN THE RAIN
A SHORT WALK TO YOUR SUITE
COLOR IS STARTING TO SHOW
COLORS OF OCTOBER
GREEN RIVER IN WINTER
YOUR VIEW ON A CLEAR WINTER DAY
WINTER SUNSET
WINTER SUNSET ON THE RIVER
DEER AT OUR ENTRANCE
THE RESIDENT FOX
THE GAZEBO ATER A STORM...COZY
BEAUTIFUL!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Egremont, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I was very skeptical about staying somewhere other than a "chain hotel or resort". That is until I met Barbara and Phil. They were a very gracious, humble and warm couple who made us feel right at home. There wasn't anything we needed or stayed without. The home was amazing, CLEAN and very private. I can't wait to go back. Their hospitality was amazing and the tranquility and ease of it all was priceless. Thank you Barbara and Phil.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
We sincerely appreciate wonderful guests like you. Happy your getaway
was all you hoped for and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Best, Barbara and Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speltbred
Cold Spring, New York
1 review
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

River Song is a wonderfully private and relaxing place to hang your hat before heading out to visit Great Barrington and all the beauty that the Berkshires offers in any season.
When you return your suite is well appointed, quiet, cozy, and warm. A walk in Barbara and Phil's backyard offers you a gorgeous view of the Green River and if sitting in a screened in gazebo and listening to nature all around pleases you then you have landed in the right spot.
If you are an outdoor enthusiast you will love this home away from home and if you are a city person looking to breath some fresh air and put the hustle bustle behind you then River Song is as good as it gets. Relax and enjoy. That's all there is to do. Easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery, fresh air, and easy going pace.
Liked least: That our stay was too short.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean S
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience- Memorable!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the moment we turned off the beautiful country road and into River Song's driveway my wife and I sensed we were in for a treat. Barbara and Phillip came out to meet us and immediately their warmth and sincerity was evident.

Barbara led us down to a very private entrance to our well appointed suite. It was larger than anticipated with a beautiful living room (set romantically for two, a wonderful bedroom area, an ample refrigerator for essentials, and a large, well designed bathroom. By the way, the view out their panoramic windows in the living room was just gorgeous!

We enjoyed our morning coffee in a secluded sitting area on a bluff over a pretty river, next to a screened in gazebo.

Barbara was spot on with her destination recommendations as well as her restaurant suggestions. We will definitely go back to River Song!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about our stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy1130
Branchburg, New Jersey
1 review
“Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing.”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing getaway for a long weekend. We chose the River Song and were not disappointed. The suite is beautifully and comfortably furnished. The view from our patio was outstanding. We found Barbara and Philip to be very gracious hosts. We would not hesitate returning at another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our patio and the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juturna20...
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“peaceful beauty”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This suite is located in a beautiful serene setting. Barbara keeps the suite very clean, and her attention to every detail is unmatched. We had a wonderful stay, and only wish more weekends were open this season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pictures Don't Fully Capture The Beauty”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I had a wonderful stay! The property is gorgeous and serene. The suite is clean, very nicely decorated and private. Absolutely lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kw09127
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely haven in the bucolic Berkshire countryside . Our suite had everything we could want- privacy, beautiful restful decor, comfort , all in a gorgeous setting. Short drive to Great Barrington, well situated for anywhere in the Berkshires.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;