We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out”
Review of The Ritz MV

The Ritz MV
Ranked #26 of 58 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Cuisines: Diner
Description: The Ritz is located on historic Circuit Avenue, in the town of Oak Bluffs. It was established as a bar and cafe in 1944. Today, it is truly an iconic venue; rich with history, legend and lore, 70 years in the making. The Ritz is a combo #livedive and #gastrodive with year round great live music and local cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: The Ritz is located on historic Circuit Avenue, in the town of Oak Bluffs. It was established as a bar and cafe in 1944. Today, it is truly an iconic venue; rich with history, legend and lore, 70 years in the making. The Ritz is a combo #livedive and #gastrodive with year round great live music and local cuisine.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Wouldn't have gone n here if it hadn't been recommended as the exterior isn't very "obvious" but so glad we did.
The food was good hearty pub grub, the cocktails were good and the entertainment was magical. Jonny Hoy and the Bluefish - with some great cameo slots from Rose from behind the bar, Sabrina, who just came in off the street, did a couple of fantastic numbers, then sat down and a couple of others from around. We felt like locals. We were made to feel so welcome and part of things - didn't quite have the confidence to get up and dance but plenty did and a fine time was had.
If it's posh nosh and romantic candles you want, it's not for you but I would strongly recommend you give it a try

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank feeanddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile


Fantastic dinner at the Ritz MV Soulfood & BBQ. Deviled eggs to die for, finger licking good ribs, and best collards ever (and I was raised in the South). Bravo to the whole team. Great food and great service. I predict standing room only.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

This place has changed. Not sure what is going on, use to have great service and friendly staff. Went there on March 25th(early around 5 p.m.-not busy at that point) and was told we had to wait for a table to be set up, which we did. When finally seated, we never got waited on at all. We waited for at least 20 mins. No one even came over to offer menus or drinks. Had to go to the bar to get a drink. We finally just left and went to another restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mvlady2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Go there on regular basis new food very good for value almost fine dinning without the attitude hope Andy is at the bar !!! Best bartender island wide !!! Some new bartenders need an Andy lesson

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leastwayhome01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Great live music- some of the bartenders are pretty awesome, too! If you're lucky you'll get Andy! Good variety of food choices, too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank FlipMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ritz MV also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to The Ritz MV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing