We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
164
200
96
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
200
96
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge front desk hotel restaurant nice hotel business trip exercise room plenty of free parking north shore night's sleep would stay here again short drive hot tub breakfast buffet king bed indoor pool cookies fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 511 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel when we went to the KCNQ2 Summit 2017. The hotel was very clean, employees were friendly and helpful. The food served at the meeting functions was very good, I think there were sponsors who contributed to the cost of the summit because the amount we paid would not have covered the food. We enjoyed the lobby lounge and also had breakfast in the restaurant one morning, I think the lounge/restaurant is called Sophia's. The hotel had a fitness center, indoor pool and guest laundry all of which we planned to use but we're too busy. Hotel is close to Salem, we were surprised to see people in the lobby in Halloween costumes in mid October! Front Desk people told us the Halloween activities start in Salem by the end of September. Sean at the front desk was able to assist us in setting up connecting rooms for our family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank bdofa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Wedding weekend stay at this full service hotel. Most folks were on a good bulk rate given by the hotel, I am a lifetime platinum so I burned points.

Hotel did a great job, there were several wedding groups here and a reunion... hotel was well staffed for busy bar and food areas. Busy housekeeping department! All staff super cordial.

High quality in the rooms, cleanliness, and auxiliary areas.

Breakfast staff particularly great, we had a 40 person farewell drop in on Monday (departure) morning at the standard Marriott breakfast buffet. Food was hot and replenished properly. Our group (and another group the day before) were able to stay together in a tiered area to eat and visit.... and stay out of others guests way.

Highly recommend this hotel, especially as a base camp for weddings, and especially as host hotel for weddings at. Brooksby Farm.

This lifetime Platinum says:

“Thanks Staff! Keep up the great work! “

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

My husband and I stayed there 5 nights (Oct. 25-30) and we were surprised about their wonderful facilities: spacious room, roll-in-shower and both an indoor pool and a jacuzzi, each of them with their own lifter/chair to facilitate transfers!!! To top this never seen accommodations for wheelchair travelers they had the most dedicated and wonderful staff we've ever seen in a hotel. They went above and beyond their call of duty to make sure our stay was everything we'd dreamed of and more. A big shout out to Julia who was the one welcoming us and doing the check-in. She received us with a halloween goodybag and with all we need it to know about Salem, which is only 15 minutes away!!! (See my review on the Hocus Pocus Tour) Another shout out to Phil and Amanda who spent almost 3 hours on the phone trying to get us a wheelchair accessible taxi when the one I had scheduled never showed up to take us back to the airport at 2:00am (Never take MetroCab). We will definitely stay with you again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosimarH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Great service except the lady at the front desk. She had some customers service techniques that should have been handled differently than getting a little upset with us about our accommodation issue. Overall the supervisor helped us & made the stay enjoyable !

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Tania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The hotel is about 15+ miles from Boston Logan Airport. It's in a nice location, about 2 miles from the local Mall and other restaurants. It is near Salem, Mass. Very nice accommodations, and the staff is pleasant and professional. The hotel rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the food at the hotel restaurant and the staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyr740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews