We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
122
128
88
48
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
128
88
48
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf break main building pool and sauna lovely surroundings sat nav leisure facilities lovely hotel fantastic stay large room buffet style executive room an overnight stay self service following morning owston hall stayed in the coach house venue
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 438 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay with dinner, with work colleagues. Check in was dominated by a huge group ahead of us, so decided to get a drink before check in. Half an hour later we were still waiting to check in.... Staff reasonably friendly, if not a bit slow.... Hotel itself has an identity crisis and needs some interior decoration advice! Dinner was actually very good, great menu and tasty food, breakfast was mediocre. My room in the coach house was dingy, very basic, too stuffy (no opening windows) and just a bit odd. Won't be going back in a hurry.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank happylittleexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

The gym at Owston is the best bar non for anyone beginners experts what ever.Steve the manager helps everyone be it diet or training ,sells good quality supplements at a reasonable price and any suggestion that this man would touch a steroid is laughable he's the cleanest living athlete I've met .He doesn't even Drink .His personal training sessions are tough but worth while his jokes need a bit off work but none of us are perfect.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bud b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

this hotel reminded me of a country pub.
in need of modernising on the inside. it looked grand on the outside but not so much on the inside.
if you book here never stay in the coach house.
it was cold and had a horrible damp smell in both the rooms we booked.
I won't be staying here ever again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vernicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

As a farewell gift I was taken for a surprise Champagne tea, in the restaurant,
It was really good. Service was alittle slow,and the lady didn;t understand english very well. However, when it arrived...lovely
Each person had their own cake stand of goodies, including lovely sandwiches,
scone & jam & cream. Lovely little cakes, little eclairs , friut cake , and gorgeous meringues!
Thank you , we had a lovely time.
I have also had Sunday lunch on occasions, very good, however, could do more fish and good veggie options?

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
Thank Franzipani2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Was booked in here for our wedding night got here about midnight to be given a room that stunk of damp the bed was also damp complained that this wasn't the room booked for us and was told that's all we've got so at 12 30 was back home spoke to someone called Jamie next day who was just insulting

Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews