We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Farm Country Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa(Hinton Charterhouse)
US$311
US$238
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$161
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
54
13
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
13
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesgames roomcream teaindoor poollaundry roomlambing seasonlocal pubequipped cottageshort walkliving areanight breakboth adults and childrentable tenniswonderful breakwe loved our staylovely cottageperfect weekend
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 72 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed at Church farm cottages near Bath. Had a lovely time. Cottage smaller than where we have stayed before but very clean and lovely comfy bed. Pool great, swam every day and had it all to ourselves. Public transport into Bath by bus and train great. Seven Stars pub food excellent and lovely place inside.

Room Tip: If you have a dog Burys is good as it is in a corner so you can make your own little garden
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fletcherviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Have just returned from a 3-night stay at Church Farm Cottages. We stayed at Burys Cottage which is in a great location tucked away in the corner. This was our 2nd visit here & we'll definitely be back. The cottage is spotlessly clean, very well-equipped & furnished to a high standard. The indoor heated pool is a real bonus - as is the games room, book & DVD library. The welcome cream tea on arrival is great. Its perfectly located for exploring Bath & the surrounding area. We love it here & would definitely recommend it if you're looking for a relaxing break away.

Room Tip: Would recommend the 1 bed Burys Cottage as it has a 4-poster bed & is at the end of the cottages so gives a greater degree of privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Lovely compact luxury cottages in a beautiful setting. Ideally placed for a range of family friendly visitor attractions. Discounted tickets for Longleat were appreciated. Cream tea, pint of local milk and tea and coffee on arrival an excellent touch. Owners welcoming and very helpful. Kids loved the indoor pool and games room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We had a lovely time in Church Farm Country Cottages during the week between Easter and the Royal Wedding. The cottages are very well presented and the facilities provided are second to none. All of my guests thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Church Farm Country Cottages. Having the farm shop and the Seven Stars so close is also a real bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I recently stayed at Moncrate Cottage and although the accommodation is clean and well maintained I was very very disappointed. We booked what we thought was a cottage, however the accommodation was so small we couldn't sit at the table without pushing the sofas against the walls. The walls themselves are so paper thin that my baby was woken up even when we whispered so we didn't get any sleep and we had a cranky baby all weekend. We had to decamp half of our party to nearby relatives as the accomodation was too cramped for a comfortable weekend.

I would have been happy with the accommodation if I had paid £270 but we paid £525 for two nights and I think that this is vastly overpriced. For the money we paid I expect a little bit of luxury but the kitchen doesn't even have a dishwasher, the floors are laminate, the sofas cheap and faux leather...yuck!!

I complained to the owners after our first night but nothing has been done as they are adamant that as there is a pool, the price is valid. If you like staying in what is no more than a brick caravan at 4 star hotel money then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veritydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trish57horserugby, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear of your disappointments. We find your comments about Moncrate cottage a little difficult to understand given it is one of our most popular and liked properties. However, we respect the living area could be better utilised and we are currently working with an interior designer to consider this, along with various other elements in our cottages. Our pricing remains competitive in the local 4 star market. We are quality graded every year and comply well within this 4* bracket. You were staying in a 4 person cottage in peak season - with the cottage, our location and the facilities available, we consider the price to be fair. We aim to continue to delight and satisfy all our guests for years to come.

Best wishes,
Tim
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews