We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort fiid”

Leenies Paninis and More
Ranked #66 of 184 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Description: Leenies Panini’s and More is located in historic downtown . Serving Central and Southern Berkshire County with wonderful sandwich creations by Darleen Zradi. We are located at 17 Franklin St. Lenox Massachusetts with indoor and outdoor dining. Early evening we will be offering specialty tapas and sandwiches for your dining pleasure. Also Tanglewood goers have the option of bringing their fantastic sandwiches, salads and accompaniments to the show with our special Tanglewood lunch and dinner basket service. Just stop in before the show and pick up your order and we will have it ready for you to enjoy on the beautiful lawn at Tanglewood. We look forward to hearing from you as you may visit our Facebook page as well as our yelp page. Darleen Zradi is the chef/owner and has many years of experience in the restaurant world. Most recently she was the executive chef and owner of Sullivan Station restaurant in Lee Massachusetts. You will not be disappointed!! See you soon!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Leenies Panini’s and More is located in historic downtown . Serving Central and Southern Berkshire County with wonderful sandwich creations by Darleen Zradi. We are located at 17 Franklin St. Lenox Massachusetts with indoor and outdoor dining. Early evening we will be offering specialty tapas and sandwiches for your dining pleasure. Also Tanglewood goers have the option of bringing their fantastic sandwiches, salads and accompaniments to the show with our special Tanglewood lunch and dinner basket service. Just stop in before the show and pick up your order and we will have it ready for you to enjoy on the beautiful lawn at Tanglewood. We look forward to hearing from you as you may visit our Facebook page as well as our yelp page. Darleen Zradi is the chef/owner and has many years of experience in the restaurant world. Most recently she was the executive chef and owner of Sullivan Station restaurant in Lee Massachusetts. You will not be disappointed!! See you soon!!!
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here as the Haven had a line out the door. The paninis were good. The tuna on the Caesar salad was not great. Staff were friendly and service was quick. Regular coffee and cold drinks were available, no cappuccino or latte but with Lenox coffee around the corner you can always go there to get a coffee afterwards. Comfort food at a reasonable price that is filling.

Thank CGNY26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our brunch yesterday! Sitting on the charming front porch eating a delicious gluten free Eggs Benedict was a highlight of my weekend in the Berkshires. I look forward to dining at Leenie's when I am in the Berkshires again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JefferyMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here at the recommendation of a friend after visiting Edith Wharton's house The Mount. We were not disappointed. We all had paninis: tuna, turkey with apple, and I had had the gobble, probably not the healthiest but as good as you eat at Thanksgiving. All were very fresh. They were out of melon so I had berries and apples for fruit. Our friend had the side salad, all made to order. The service was very good too. We would definitely go back.

1  Thank HubbellGardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

If your definition of a panini is two un-grilled pieces of bread soaked in buffalo sauce with huge chunks of over-cooked chicken haphazardly scattered between them, then this is your place. Add in a side of withered greens and you've got yourself a meal! This was by far the worst sandwich I've ever paid for. How anyone could ever rate this place with five stars has either only ever eaten at McDonalds or was the victim of a severe injury involving scalding nacho cheese and their tongue. I hope that Leenie ups her game and improves the quality of her signature paninis if she hopes to make it to 2018 in the difficult market of Lenox.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darleen82, Owner at Leenies Paninis and More, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

I very sorry you had a bad experience at the restaurant ..The sandwich you described is one of the most popular sandwiches we have..We pride ourselves with customer service however if you asked for me or told the server we could of certainly corrected the situation but no such complaint came to our attention. As you must enjoy your creative writing what would of be more helpful to us would be letting now about this while your in the restaurant
As far as bread and greens we buy fresh everyday from local business owner ..We will be most looking forward to serving you in 2018..
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Set on the street front among other restaurants, Leenie's stood out because they specialized in paninis and that was just what we needed at 1:00 on a Sunday. They had more tables open than their neighbors but we found out they were awaiting a liquor license and assumed that was why.

We picked a table on the front patio. The one waitress was definitely busy because no tables had been bussed in a while, but she quickly cleared our table for us. The menu had so many unique paninis that my husband and I decided to order 3 and share. The wait for our food was average.

We enjoyed all three sandwiches: turkey & apple combination, ham & bacon with brie, and a grilled portobello. I enjoyed the bread choice, not overwhelmingly crunchy. My favorite panini was the portobello - it had lots of flavor from caramelized onions & roasted red peppers. My husband liked the ham panini best but I felt the meat portion was a bit sparse. Each sandwich came with a side option of either chips, coleslaw or salad. We got chips and coleslaw. The chip portions are a little small, good, but not house made. The coleslaw was different, hint of vinegar, very tasty.

Our overall experience was good. The prices are fair, quality is good and portions are alright. Our server was very down to earth. They're doing a good job for just starting out. As they work out their kinks & get their liquor license, they'll surely become a hot spot.

1  Thank areis218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darleen82, Owner at Leenies Paninis and More, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you so much and your right we are only 5 weeks into it ..Great news Liquor license will be to us next week ..Yippee ..And as I said you too were Champs eating 3 Paninis..Thank you for your support ..Hope to see you again soon ..Sincerely Darleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leenies Paninis and More also viewed

Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Leenies Paninis and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing