We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
41
57
40
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
57
40
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast room was clean bagels liquor store min walk big tv growing up outdoor pool clean place to stay stayed nights plenty of hot water close to downtown bed and pillows microwave and refrigerator an upgrade visiting family motel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 156 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The Inn is of good value. Would imagine summer stay the outdoor pool would be very pleasant. The owners were just closing the pool as we arrived. Continental Breakfast very good, however, we were lucky that we were the only ones dining in the Reception, it would have been quite crowded had there been many more people. It looked like most guests took their breakfast back to their rooms

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidManchester107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

We booked two nights at this motel on our way from Labrador to New York. We hade no special expectations. It was a huge positive surprise. We enjoyed a large and modern room, better furnished an equipped than fancier hotels. (There was even a special reading light on each side of the excellent King bed of the kind of airplanes - read without disturbing your neigbor.

The service was excellent our request were attended immediately.

Very very nice!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We were up for a bicycle tour and spent the night at this inn. It was affordable, clean, but I wouldn't of wanted to be there more than one night. It was very much like every motel that I stayed at in the 60s when I was poor and I wouldn't want to return. There was nobody to check us out at seven in the morning, there was no coffee, and the bedspread was not as clean as I would have liked. The sheets were clean and the room overall was what we needed for one night.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank louisen844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Use this inn as a family lodging on the way to the Tanglewood Festival. This place was perfect and beyond our expectations. This place is clean and good value for the money. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josueh147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

The Berkshire Inn is good value for the money. The room was not cramped and the bathroom was of a comfortable size. Nothing fancy and rather dated overall, but clean, and with all of the amenities such as good TV, excellent lighting (which is overlooked elsewhere so often), and everything worked perfectly such as the AC and shower. A very nice swimming pool that was very clean and well-maintained, although not heated. The hosts were very helpful, and steered us to a very good restaurant. Breakfast is a modest Continental style and the seating space limited, but was sufficient for for us to get our day started with coffee, cereal and yogurt. Overall, an enjoyable stay for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Aboveclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews